里约热内卢

里约热内卢, 或, 当地人称, 它是巴西第二大城市, 也是国际游客中最受欢迎的。著名的美丽的海滩 (依帕内玛, 科帕卡巴纳,..), 糖面包山和俯瞰基督山在科尔科瓦多山上, 里约热内卢是一个迷人的文化和社会的熔炉。

正如巴西安全审查所解释的那样, 我国存在着一些尚未解决的犯罪问题;而力拓也不例外。虽然犯罪率已经大大降低自90, 在城市的一些地区, 安全仍然是一个主要的问题: 一些地区是非常危险的旅客在一天中的所有时间, 而中央地区往往是安全白天和更危险的夜晚。

SafeAround 已经收集了来自众多来源的信息, 确保您在里约热内卢有一个安全的旅行, 并了解所有潜在的危险。

安全指标

在巴西看到其他城市

拱桥和圣特蕾莎

力拓的中央业务区是城市的文化经济中心, 是艺术和历史博物馆、文化中心、教堂和购物中心的故乡。拱桥,南方的中心, 是该市最热闹的邻里: 前红光区现在是一个地区致力于 caipirinha 在众多的酒吧之一, 听现场桑巴和博萨新星下著名的可视 de 拱桥 (旧渡槽)。圣特蕾莎是一个风景如画的街区坐落在山上, 许多艺术家和音乐家的家, 以及著名的彩色楼梯 "Escadaria Selaron"。

白天, 中心地区是拥挤和安全的-虽然可能有扒手, 但有警察的存在。它变得空了, 因而危险在晚上, 并且在星期天, 当所有商店是闭合的。 拱桥在周末很热闹, 但抢劫并非闻所未闻。坚持到附近的中心, 不带任何贵重物品。 圣特蕾莎在夜间被认为是危险的, 因为它周围有3贫民窟。不要独自创业, 更喜欢用出租车而不是步行。

透明萨尔: 科帕卡巴纳、地区、依帕内玛

透明的萨尔也许是里约热内卢最著名、最有旅游的地方。家的标志性地标, 如糖面包山, 科尔科瓦多, world-famous 海滩的科帕卡巴纳和依帕内玛, 这是一个游客的梦想成真。城市的大多数酒店和高档的住宿都位于该地区 这些街区是相当安全的, 虽然作为一个旅游场所, 它吸引了大量的扒手和骗子。如果你去海边, 要格外小心: 有很多小偷擅长偷窃你的财物。只采取最低数额的金钱和个人物品, 当然永远不会离开他们无人看管。 晚上在海滩上走是危险的, 甚至里约热内卢也不做。

透明北

马拉卡纳体育场的主场, 北部的透明地带是一个受欢迎的地区, 很少有旅游景点。游客应避免前往马拉卡纳体育场以北的任何地方, 因为该地区是许多贫困社区和贫民窟的家园。如果你看看一个里约热内卢贫民窟地图,您将看到他们中的许多位于北部:

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

里约热内卢是一个平均安全的城市-一些部分应该避免, 和风险得到更高的夜间。评级为51% 巴西, 排名第八十一出162的排名最安全和最危险的国家。

Priority-96扒手风险:

作为顶级旅游目的地, 在力拓有很高的扒手风险。所有的海滩上都有许多小偷, 扒手在拥挤的公交车或中心街道上工作。一些简单的预防措施将减少你被了的几率。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

里约热内卢是一个危险的城市, 在抢劫和绑架的风险, 中部城市地区是更好地避免深夜, 并建议在私人汽车旅行。除非你是本地人或旅行团, 否则不要冒险去贫民窟。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

在任何一个旅游地方, 可能有人试图欺骗你在里约热内卢。在海滩上格外小心 ("擦鞋的骗局" 和它的变化), 附近的 atm 机-尤其是在夜间。还要注意 "金戒指" 把戏, 假请愿, 一群青少年行为怪异或试图分散你的注意力;和人们提供帮助, 你的行李。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

在里约热内卢的公共交通可能会有一些风险。地铁通常是安全的, 但公共汽车是危险的扒手甚至抢劫

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

在里约热内卢可能会有一些偶然的自然危害, 以及最近 Zika 爆发的健康-: 参见页面巴西更多的建议。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

在恐怖主义威胁方面, 里约热内卢是一个非常安全的城市。市中心可能会有一些抗议活动。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

对女性旅游者来说, 里约热内卢是安全的。

点菜

有用信息

巴西的签证有一个互惠标准: 对出国的巴西人适用的任何限制或签证价格都适用于这个国家的外国人 (例如: 美国公民需要支付160美元的费用)。这意味着许多国家 (包括欧盟和南锥体共同市场) 不需要签证就可在90天内停留。 www.doyouneedvisa.com 是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
巴西的货币是巴西雷亚尔 (R $)。截至 2016年6月, 1 美元 = 3.48 R 美元。巴西是一个相对便宜的旅游目的地, 但在南美是最昂贵的之一。预计支付从 200 r 美元到300美元每天, 以及更多的旅游和游览。
巴西的天气因地区而异。旺季是从12月到 3月 (夏季), 当价格普遍较高的时候。, 圣保罗萨尔瓦多全年都可以访问。
主要国际机场位于圣保罗、巴西利亚、里约热内卢和贝洛贝洛奥里藏特;虽然他们是许多小机场连接偏僻的区域对城市。 如果你正在寻找便宜的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Rio de Janeiro

Rio de Janeiro, or Rio, as called by locals, is the second largest city in Brazil and the most popular among international tourists. Known for its beautiful beaches (Ipanema, Copacabana, ..), the Sugar Loaf mountain and the overlooking Cristo Redentor on the Corcovado mountains, Rio is a captivating cultural and social melting pot.

As explained in the safety review of Brazil, the country has some unsolved issues with crime; and Rio is no exception. Although the crime rates has been greatly reduced since the 90’s,  safety is still a major concern in some parts of the city: some areas are very dangerous for travelers at all times of the day, while central areas tend to be safe during the day and much more dangerous at night.

SafeAround has compiled information from numerous sources make sure you have a safe trip while in Rio de Janeiro, and be aware of all potential dangers.

SAFETY INDEX

See others cities in Brazil

Centro, Lapa & Santa Teresa

Rio’s Central Business district is the cultural and economic center of the city, home to arts and history museums, cultural centers, churches and shopping malls. Lapa, south of the Centro, is the city’s most lively neighborhood: the former red-light district is now an area dedicated to caipirinha in one of the many bars, listening to live samba and Bossa Nova under the famous Archos de Lapa (an old Aqueduct). Santa Teresa is a picturesque neighborhood located on a hill, home to many artists and musicians, as well as the famous colored stairs “Escadaria Selaron”.

During the day, the Centro area is crowded and safe – though there can be pickpockets, but there is a police presence. It becomes empty and thus dangerous at night, and on sundays when all the shops are closed. Lapa is very lively during weekends, but muggings are not unheard of. Stick to the center of the neighborhood and do not take any valuables. Santa Teresa is considered dangerous at night, since it is surrounded by 3 favelas. Do not venture there alone, and prefer using taxis rather than walking.

Zona Sul: Copacabana, Leblon, Ipanema

The Zona Sul is perhaps the most famous and most touristic part of Rio. Home to the iconic landmarks like the Sugar Loaf Mountain, the Corcovado, the world-famous beaches of Copacabana and Ipanema, it is a tourist’s dream come true. Most of the city’s hotels and upscale accommodation are located in the area These neighborhoods are reasonably safe, although as a touristic place it attracts a whole lot of pickpockets and scammers. If you go to the beach, be EXTREMELY careful: there are many thieves who excel at stealing your belongings. Only take the minimum amount of money and personal items, and of course never leave them unattended. It is dangerous to walk on the beaches at night, and even Cariocas don’t do it.

Zona Norte

Home to the Maracana Stadium, the Zona Norte is a popular area with few touristic attractions. Tourists should avoid going anywhere North of the Maracana stadium, for the area is home to many impoverished neighborhoods and favelas. If you take a look a the Favelas Map of Rio, you will see many of them are located North :

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : MEDIUM

Rio de Janeiro is an averagely safe city – some parts should definitely avoided, and the risk gets much higher at night. With a rating of 51% Brazil, is ranked 81th out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : HIGH

As a top touristic destination, there is a high pickpocket risk in Rio. There are many thieves on all beaches, and pickpockets operate in crowded buses or Centro Streets. A few simple precautions will minimize your chances of being pickpocketed.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : HIGH

Rio is a dangerous city regarding risks of mugging and kidnapping, central urban areas are better avoided late at night, and it is recommended to travel in private cars. Never venture in favelas unless you are with a local or during a tour.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : HIGH

As in any touristic place, there may be people trying to scam you in Rio. Be extremely cautious on the beach (the “Shoeshine scam” and its variations), near ATMs – particularly at night. Be also aware of “gold ring” tricks, fake petitions, groups of teenagers acting strangely or trying to distract you; and people offering help with your luggage.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : MEDIUM

There might be some risk while taking public transport in Rio. The metro is generally safe, but buses are dangerous for pickpockets and even muggings.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

There can be some occasional natural hazards in Rio, as well as health issuessuch as the recent Zika outbreak : see the page about Brazil for more advice.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

Rio is a very safe city in respect to terrorist threats. There can be some protests in city center.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Rio is generally safe for women travelers.

Carte

Useful Information

Brazil has a reciprocity standard for its visas : whatever restriction or visa prices applied to Brazilians going abroad are applied to foreigners of this country (eg: US citizens need to pay a 160$ fee). This means that many countries (including EU and MercoSur) do not require visas for stays under 90 days. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The currency in Brazil is the Brazilian Real (R$). As of June 2016, 1 Us Dollar= 3.48 R$. Brazil is a relatively cheap destination to visit, but one of the most expensive in South America. Expect to pay from 200 R$ to 300 R$ per day, and more for tours and excursions.
The weather in Brazil varies from region to region. High season is from December to March (Summer) and when the prices are generally higher. Rio, Sao Paulo and Salvador can be visited all year long.
The main international airports are in Sao Paulo, Brasilia, Rio and Belo Horizonte; although they are many smaller airports connecting secluded areas to the cities. If you’re looking for cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page