加拿大

加拿大是北美最大的国家, 也是世界上第二大的地区, 以其美丽而又大多不被触及的性质而闻名。与美国和欧洲关系密切的国家, 加拿大是一个受欢迎的旅游胜地, 其自然奇观, 如尼亚加拉大瀑布, 其充满活力的城市和高品质的生活标准。
加拿大是一个非常安全的国家, 并经常被视为一个安全的避风港相比,我们犯罪和暴力仍然是一个问题。 加拿大排名第八出162最安全最危险的国家排名

安全指标

加拿大是一个安全或危险的国家吗?

一些加拿大城市可能有一些较粗糙的地区, 但总的来说, 该国是非常安全的访问, 加拿大人民欢迎和非常帮助, 并有一个伟大的警察在该国的存在。

加拿大有一个低犯罪率(1.6 每 10万, 而在美国, 它是4.5 每 10万), 暴力犯罪只局限于大北方的特定地区 (在育空地区、西北地区和英国的国家, 犯罪率较高; 看地图这里). 尽管如此, 旅游地区是非常安全的。可能有一些罕见的情况下抢夺和抢从车辆蒙特利尔或扒窃, 但他们是非常罕见的。

加拿大的犯罪和诈骗

如前所述, 加拿大是一个非常安全的国家。但是, 不要把贵重物品留在你的车里, 用锁来防止你的自行车失窃--自行车盗窃可能是一个问题蒙特利尔温哥华.

加拿大的毒品

大麻在加拿大是非法的 (尽管新政府即将将其合法化), 但可以获得医用大麻。如果禁毒执法当局经常看不到大麻的使用, 它在技术上仍然是非法的, 可以让你从该国驱逐出境。

加拿大的自然危险

由于它的北部位置, 加拿大是容易的一些非常严酷的冬天以冰风暴和暴风雪。气温经常低于 0F/20C, 冬天的道路可以被降雪阻挡: 最好是在你的车里带着急救箱旅行。 在夏天, 森林大火是不列颠哥伦比亚省的一个问题。如果你要去偏远的地方, 熊攻击可能是一个问题。 有关详细信息, 请参阅城市特定的建议或查看我们的旅游文章。

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

加拿大是一个非常安全的国家。在最安全和最危险的国家排名中, 它名列第八, 排在162位。

Priority-96扒手风险:

在加拿大几乎没有扒手风险。一些简单的预防措施将减少你被挑选的机会。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

加拿大是一个安全的国家, 在抢劫和绑架的风险, 虽然一些城市地区是最好的, 以避免在夜间。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

在加拿大几乎没有骗子。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

在加拿大, 运输和出租车通常非常安全。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

由于冬季天气很好, 加拿大可能会有一些偶然的自然危害 (气象)。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

加拿大最近没有受到恐怖主义攻击的袭击。2012年, 多伦多和埃德蒙顿发生了2起大规模枪击事件, 但这些都是零星的事故。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

加拿大对女性旅游者来说是非常安全的。

点菜

有用信息

来自美国、英国、法国、德国、日本、大韩民国、澳大利亚和其他国家的公民不需要签证进入加拿大, 停留时间长达180天。电子旅行授权 (eTA) 是必需的 (除了我们的居民/公民)。埃塔的成本是7美元的 CAD, 你可以要求它在线;审批过程只需几分钟。 www.doyouneedvisa.com 是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
加拿大元是加拿大的货币。 加拿大可以在任何预算中进行探索。有许多免费和廉价的景点, 低成本的食品和饮料可以很容易找到。
平均温度为 21, 7月是蒙特利尔最热的月份。1月是最冷的月到达-9°C。
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Canada

Renowned for its beautiful and still mostly untouched nature, Canada is the largest country in North America and the second largest in the world. A country with close ties to the US and Europe, Canada is a popular touristic destination for its natural wonders such as the Niagara falls, its vibrant cities and high quality of life standards.
Canada is a very safe country, and is often viewed as a safe haven compared to the US where crime and violence is still an issue. Canada is ranked 8th out of 162 on the safest and most dangerous countries ranking.

SAFETY INDEX

See cities in this country

Is Canada a Safe or Dangerous Country?

Some Canadian cities may have some rougher areas, but overall the country is very safe to visit, Canadian people are welcoming and very helping, and there is a great police presence in the country.

Canada has a low crime rate (1.6 per 100,000 while in the US it is 4.5 per 100,000), and violent crime is confined to specific regions of the great North (Crime is higher in states of Yukon, Northwest Territories and Nunavut; see the map here). Still, the tourist areas are very safe. There might be some rare cases of snatch and grab from vehicles in Montreal or pickpocketing, but they are very uncommon.

Crime & Scams in Canada

As said before, Canada is a very safe country. Still, do not leave valuables in plain sight in your vehicle, and use a lock to keep your bike theft – bike theft can be an issue in Montreal and Vancouver.

Drugs in Canada

Marijuana is illegal in Canada (although the new government is about to legalize it), but Medical Marijuana can be obtained. If drug enforcement authorities often look away from marijuana use, it is still technically illegal and can get you deported from the country.

Natural Dangers in Canada

Because of its Northern location, Canada is prone to some very harsh winters with ice storms and blizzard. Temperatures often go below 0F / -20C  and roads in winter can be blocked by snowfall : It is best to travel with an emergency kit in your car. In summer, forest fires are an issue in the British Columbia Province. If you are going to remote locations, bear attacks can be an issue. For more details, see city specific advice or take a look at our travel articles.

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : LOW

Canada is a very safe country. It is ranked 8th out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : LOW

There is nearly no pickpocket risk in Canada. A few simple precautions will minimize your chances of being pick pocketed.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : LOW

Canada is a safe country regarding mugging and kidnapping risks, although some urban areas are best to be avoided at night.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : LOW

There are virtually no scammers in Canada.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : LOW

Transports and taxis are generally very safe in Canada.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

There can be some occasional natural hazards (meteorological) in Canada, because of the strong weather during winter.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

Canada has not recently been targeted by terrorist attacks. There have been 2 mass shootings in Toronto and Edmonton in 2012, but these were isolated incidents.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Canada is generally very safe for women travelers.

Carte

Useful Information

Citizens from the United States, the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Australia and other countries do not require a visa to enter Canada for stays of up to 180 days. An Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) is required (except for US residents/citizens). The eTA cost is $7 CAD, and you can request it online; the approval process only takes a few minutes. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The Canadian dollar is the currency of Canada. Canada can be explored on any budget. There are many free and inexpensive attractions, and low-cost food and drinks can be easily found.
With an average temperature of 21°C, July is the hottest month in Montreal. January is the coldest month reaching -9°C.
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page