哥斯达黎加

哥斯达黎加, 正式地被称为哥斯达黎加共和国, 位于中美洲和共享边界尼加拉瓜, 巴拿马、太平洋和加勒比海。这个国家提供了一个惊人的多样的文化, 不同的气候, 动植物, 动物和惊险的景观。雨林, 干燥热带和温带森林, 火山, 加勒比和太平洋海滩, 高山和闷热的低地。你的名字, 哥斯达黎加有它!

安全指标

看这个国家的城市

哥斯达黎加是一个安全或危险的国家吗?

小偷小摸是最常见的威胁, 游客在哥斯达黎加以及扒窃和劫车。诈骗, 包括信用卡诈骗和身份盗窃, 正在上升, 因为犯罪分子已经变得更加精通技术。信用卡窃贼通常窃取信用卡信息而不窃取物理卡。

哥斯达黎加拥有世界上最好的海滩。海岸, 大西洋和太平洋海岸, 仅五小时从彼此和提供完全地不同的看法和风景。请不要有迹象表明, 如果海滩是不安全的, 由于激流, 所以采取预防措施, 并听取当地人在那里它是安全的游泳。此外, 公共海滩没有救生员。你应该学会如何游出一个撕裂的浪潮, 而不是独自游泳。

在哥斯达黎加有一些活跃的火山, 所以请注意张贴的警示标志。阿雷纳尔火山的斜坡看起来像是你可以爬近山顶, 但是过去有很多人死于看不见的毒气室。 在任何国家, 都有建议避免的领域。由于毒品贸易和卖淫的增加, 太平洋沿岸的 Jacó正在成为一个更不安全的地区。利蒙, 在加勒比海岸, 仍然是一个兴趣点的许多旅客, 因为它的野生狂欢节节日;然而, 哥斯达黎加政府已将其确定为犯罪上升的地区。 哥斯达黎加可以安全, 只要你使用常识, 并听取当局, 酒店和旅游经营者的意见。密切关注电视和电台新闻是很重要的。像在任何大城市一样, 时刻注意周围的环境。

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

哥斯达黎加建议采取标准安全预防措施。行使常识, 并保持警惕的可疑行为, 你会在任何其他国家。注意旅游区的小犯罪, 保护你的贵重物品。哥斯达黎加建立了警察 Turística, 这是一支致力于改善外国人安全的旅游警察部队。

Priority-96扒手风险:

扒窃和抢钱包在旅游地点和公共交通中很常见。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

抢劫发生在城市地区, 特别是在夜间。独自行走的人往往是目标, 尤其是在夜间。万一被抢, 不要抗拒, 交出贵重物品。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

与其他任何国家一样, 出租车司机会通过滥收车资来利用旅客。保持警惕的小偷, 使用不同的策略, 抢劫你像一个水龙头在肩膀上, 随地吐痰或得到的东西洒在你身上。刷卡也很常见。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

当有报道称有旅客被出租车司机抢劫和殴打时, 请务必预订一程或使用像酒店这样的地方的无线电出租车。只采取红色的出租车 (在门上有一个黄色的三角形), 或橙色。 公交运输不可靠, 但相对安全。公共汽车和公共汽车站 (特别是那些前往圣何塞) 是经常被盗的地点。任何一个睡着的公共汽车司机都有很好的机会让他的行李被盗。不要相信公车上的人看你的东西。 哥斯达黎加的交通很危险, 所以要小心。一般行人没有通行权。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

在大雨期间, 洪水和山体滑坡可能会发生, 导致公共交通中断。哥斯达黎加位于一个活跃的地震带。 飓风季节从6月延伸到11月。监测

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

哥斯达黎加最近没有发生恐怖主义的历史。然而, 他们不应该被排除, 因此对可疑活动保持警惕。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

许多妇女安全地旅行没有任何问题。然而, 有报道称在全国范围内发生了性侵犯。避免孤立的地点, 天黑后独自旅行。在巴士总站及的士上保持特别警觉。

点菜

有用信息

大多数游客不需要签证进入哥斯达黎加, 并可以在该国停留90天。请确保您的护照在您到达后30天内有效。 www.doyouneedvisa.com是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
哥斯达黎加的货币是结肠, 在500–550科/美元1美元之间徘徊。美元被广泛接受, 只要该法案不太大 (50 美元和100美元的账单很少被接受)。 信用卡在主要城市被接受, 但要小心可能的欺骗, 永远不要离开你的卡的视线。
哥斯达黎加有热带气候 year-round。这一年可以分为两个季节: 夏季居民所熟知的旱季 (12月April日) 和雨季 (5月November日), 与大西洋飓风季节的名单大致重叠, 在这段时间里, 它经常下雨地区.
哥斯达黎加有两个国际机场: 利比里亚 (丹尼尔 Oduber, 李尔) 和圣何塞 (胡安 Santamaría, sjo-)。 如果你正在寻找便宜的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Costa Rica

Costa Rica, officially known as the Republic of Costa Rica, is located in Central America and shares border with Nicaragua, Panama, the Pacific Ocean, and the Caribbean Sea. This country offers an astonishing diverse culture, different climates, flora, fauna and breathtaking landscapes. Rain forest, dry tropical and temperate forests, volcanos, Caribbean and Pacific beaches, high mountains, and muggy lowlands. You name it, Costa Rica has it!

SAFETY INDEX

See cities in this country

Is Costa Rica a Safe or Dangerous Country?

Petty theft is the most common threat to tourists in Costa Rica as well as pickpocketing and carjacking. Fraud, including credit card fraud and identity theft, is on the rise as criminals have become more tech-savvy. Credit card thieves usually steal credit card information without stealing the physical card.

Costa Rica has some of the best beaches in the world. Both coasts, The Atlantic and the Pacific coasts, are only five hours away from each other and offer completely different views and landscapes. Please not that there are no signs indicating if the beach is unsafe due to riptides, so take precautions and listen to the locals on where it is safe to swim. Moreover, the public beaches do not have life guards. You should learn how to swim out of a rip tide and not swim alone.

There are some active volcanoes in Costa Rica, so follow the warning signs posted. The slopes of the Arenal volcano may seem like you can climb closer to the summit, but there have been deaths in the past with unseen gas chambers. As in any country, there are areas that are recommended to avoid. Jacó, on the Pacific Coast, is becoming a more unsafe area to visit due to the increase in drug trade and prostitution. Limón, on the Caribbean Coast, remains a point of interest for many travellers because of its wild Carnival festival; however, the Costa Rican government has identified it as a zone where crime is on the rise. Costa Rica can be safe as long as you use common sense and take advice from authorities, hotels and tour operators. It is important to follow the news on television and radio closely. Be aware of your surroundings at all times like you would in any large city.

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : MEDIUM

Standard safety precautions are recommended in Costa Rica. Exercise common sense and remain vigilant for suspicious behaviour as you would in any other country. Watch out for petty crime in tourist areas and protect your valuables. Costa Rica has created the Policía Turística, a tourism police force dedicated to improving the security of foreigners.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : HIGH

Pickpocketing and purse snatching are common in tourist locations and public transportation.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : MEDIUM

Muggings have happened in urban areas, especially at night. People walking alone are often the targets, especially at night. In case of being robbed, do not resist and hand over your valuables.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : HIGH

As in any other country, taxi drivers will try to take advantage of travelers by overcharging them. Remain vigilant for thieves that use different strategies to rob you like a tap on the shoulder, spitting or getting something spilled on you. Credit card skimming is also common.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : MEDIUM

Make sure you book a ride or use radio taxis from places like a hotel when possible as there have been reports of traveler being robbed and assaulted by taxi drivers. Only take taxis that are red (with a yellow triangle on the door), or orange. Public bus transportation is unreliable, yet relatively safe. Buses and bus stops (especially those that go to San Jose) are frequent locations for theft. Any bus rider who falls asleep has a good chance getting his baggage stolen. Don’t trust anyone on the buses to watch your things. Traffic in Costa Rica is dangerous, so be careful. Pedestrians in general do not have the right of way.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

Flooding and landslides can happen during heavy rains and may result in public transportation disruptions. Costa Rica is located in an active seismic zone. The hurricane season extends from June to November. Monitor

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

There is no recent history of terrorism in Costa Rica. However, they should not be ruled out, so remain vigilant for suspicious activity.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : MEDIUM

Many women travel safely without any issues. However, there have been reports of sexual assault throughout the country. Avoid isolated locations and traveling alone after dark. Remain extra vigilant at bus terminals and in taxis.

Carte

Useful Information

Most visitors do not need a Visa to enter Costa Rica and can stay in the country for 90 days. Make sure your passport is valid for more than 30 days after your arrival. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The currency in Costa Rica is the colon, which hovers between 500 – 550 colones/ $1 USD. U.S. dollars are widely accepted, provided the bill is not too large ($50 and $100 bills are rarely accepted). Credit cards are accepted in main cities, but be careful of possible scamming and never leave your card out of sight.
Costa Rica has a tropical climate year-round. The year can be split into two seasons: the dry season known to the residents as summer (December-April), and the rainy season (May-November), which roughly overlaps with the List of Atlantic hurricane seasons, and during this time, it rains constantly in some regions.
Costa Rica has two international airports: Liberia (Daniel Oduber, LIR) and San José (Juan Santamaría, SJO). If you’re looking for cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page