多米尼加共和国

多米尼加共和国是位于伊斯帕尼奥拉岛东侧的加勒比海国家, 共用海地.这是该地区最旅游的目的地, 由于优秀的白沙海滩, 大型提供水上运动和山地活动。在 2015年, 超过500万游客参观了多米尼加共和国的热带天堂。 SafeAround 已经收集了来自众多来源的信息, 确保您有一个安全的旅行访问多米尼加共和国, 蓬卡纳或圣多明各, 并知道所有潜在的危险。 多米尼加共和国是 世界第七十六最安全的国家 (这使得它成为世界上第八十六最危险的国家), 基于最安全和最危险的国家排名。

安全指标

看这个国家的城市

多米尼加共和国是安全的还是危险的国家?

多米尼加共和国是一个普遍安全的国家为游人: 多数游人停留在旅馆和度假村在海岛东边, 唯一的主要风险是得到坏晒伤。另一方面, 像圣多明各或圣地亚哥这样的大城市可以有一些粗略的地方, 游客是小偷小摸的主要目标。多米尼加共和国排名第七十六世界最安全国家的排名。

多米尼加人是非常朋友, 游客非常欢迎 (代表国家的 20%% 的国内生产总值), 和大多数游客旅行平安, 但另一方面不要让疏忽破坏你的旅行。保持警惕并注意。当你去偏远的地方或参观那些风险较高的城市时, 建议你和导游一起旅行。 的最危险的城市多米尼加共和国的凶杀案是纪念碑 (34.5), Peravia (26.4), La 住宿 (23.4), (23.1) 和 Barahuco (22.2), 和顶部五城市抢劫是: 圣多明各国家区, La 织女星, Peravia, 圣 Critóbal 和圣多明各省 (源 OSAC). 游客的主要威胁是诈骗, 小偷小摸抢劫.圣多明各,安全区是透明的都会 (Piantini, 纳, 恩瓦尔托·查维斯) 和透明的殖民地 (不包括圣圣巴巴拉)。如果你想冒险到其他地区, 最好是问当地人关于安全的邻居。 , 防止抢抢攻击, 不要佩戴昂贵的首饰或手表, 考虑使用金钱邮袋或腰带, 隐藏您的相机, 把您的护照在您的酒店的安全。 这是 unadvised 采取公共交通如果你独自在大城市旅行, 宁愿坐出租车或租用自己的汽车。 如果你租车--不由外交安全局推荐, 要非常小心: 道路往往是坏的形状, 和行人往往过马路, 无论交通-多米尼加共和国是第二个国家在谁的交通事故名单。访客可能更喜欢租用司机或出租车。 因为它是不可能的, 如果你曾经被抢劫或劫, 不要抗拒。你的攻击者可能会认为你有武器, 可以刺伤或射杀你。 有健康问题在多米尼加共和国: 艾滋病毒感染率很高 (2% 成年人口的比例), 有蚊子传播疾病的风险, 如疟疾和登革热 (非常罕见), 或最近爆发的 Zika 病毒。孕妇应检查CDC 网站在旅行之前。 的情况下紧急, 拨打全国紧急号码是911.旅游警察可以叫1-200-3500。有关详细信息, 请参阅城市特定的建议或查看我们的旅游文章。 dominican_republic

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

多米尼加共和国是一个整体安全的国家。在最安全和最危险的国家排名中, 它名列第七十六, 排在162位。

Priority-96扒手风险:

在多米尼加共和国 (DR), 在公共交通和人群中有一个中型扒手相关的风险。注意你的财物, 一些简单的预防措施将会减少你被了的几率。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

多米尼加共和国是一个平均安全的国家关于被抢劫或绑架的机会。通过征求当地意见, 了解危险区域。有报告绑架 对我们这些城市的游客圣多明各、玛丽亚-特立尼达和多巴哥、圣地亚哥、圣多明各省和 Valverde.

Priority-96诈骗风险:

有一些骗子和骗子试图利用游客, 特别是在大城市和周围的主要地标在多米尼加共和国。小心在 atm 机周围怪异的人, 一群青少年行为怪异或试图分散你的注意力;和人们提供帮助, 你的行李。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

夜间单人旅行应避免公共交通, 更喜欢租用司机或出租车。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

多米尼加共和国可能会有一些偶然的自然危害。提防野生动物, 保护自己免受蚊子感染Zika 病毒。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

在恐怖主义威胁方面, DR 是一个非常安全的国家。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

有几起关于女旅游者受到攻击和羞辱的报道。不要独自在大城市的阴暗街区或与世隔绝的村庄里冒险。

点菜

Dominican Republic

The Dominican Republic is a country of the Caribbean located on the East side of the Hispaniola Island, shared with Haiti. It is most touristic destination of the region, thanks to outstanding white-sand beaches, a large offering watersports and mountain activities. In 2015, over 5 million tourists visited the Dominican Republic’s tropical paradise. SafeAround has compiled information from numerous sources make sure you have a safe trip visiting the Dominican Republic, Punta Cana or Santo Domingo, and be aware of all potential dangers. The Dominican Republic is the 76th safest country in the world (which makes it the 86th most dangerous country in the world), based on the safest and most dangerous countries ranking.

SAFETY INDEX

See cities in this country

Is the Dominican Republic Safe or Dangerous Country?

The Dominican Republic is a generally safe country for tourists : most tourists stay in hotels and resorts on the East side of the island, where the only major risk is getting a bad sunburn. On the other hand, large cities like Santo Domingo or Santiago can have some rough areas where tourists are prime targets for petty theft. The Dominican Republic is ranked 76th on the ranking of world’s safest countries.

Dominican people are very friend, tourists are very welcome (representing c. 20% of the country’s GDP), and most visitors travel unharmed, but on the other hand don’t let negligence ruin your trip. Stay alert and be aware. It is advised to travel with tour guides when going to remote locations or visiting the cities where the risks are higher. The most dangerous cities of the Dominican Republic based on homicides are Independencia (34.5), Peravia (26.4), La Altagracia (23.4), Duarte (23.1) and Barahuco (22.2), and the top top five cities for robberies were: Santo Domingo National District, La Vega, Peravia, San Critóbal and Santo Domingo Province (source OSAC). The main threats for tourists are scams, petty theft and muggings. In Santo Domingo, the safe areas are the Zona Metropolitana (Piantini, Naco, Evaristo Morales) and Zona Colonial (excluding Santa Bárbara). If you want to venture to other areas, it is best to ask locals about the safety of said neighborhood. To prevent snatch-and-grab attacks, do not wear expensive jewelry or watches, consider using a money pouch or belt, hide your camera, leave your passport in the safe of your hotel. It is unadvised to take public transport if you are travelling alone in large cities – prefer taking taxis or renting your own car. If you rent a car -which is not recommended by the Bureau of Diplomatic Security, be very careful : the roads are often in bad shape, and pedestrians often cross the road regardless of traffic – the Dominican Republic is the second country on the WHO list of traffic accidents. Visitors might prefer hiring a driver or a cab.   As unlikely as it is, if you ever get mugged or carjacked, DO NOT RESIST. Your assailants could think that you are armed, and could stab or shoot you. There are health issues in the Dominican Republic: the HIV rate is very high (2% of the adult population), there are risks of mosquito-borne diseases such as Malaria and Dengue (very rare), or the more recent outbreak of the Zika Virus. Pregnant women should check the CDC website before travelling. In case of emergency, call the nationwide emergency number is the 911. The Tourist Police can be called at 1-200-3500. For more details, see city specific advice or take a look at our travel articles. dominican_republic

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : MEDIUM

The Dominican Republic is an overall safe country. It is ranked 76th out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : LOW

There is a medium pickpocket-related risk in the Dominican Republic (DR), in public transport and crowds. Keep an eye on your belongings, and a few simple precautions will minimize your chances of being pickpocketed.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : MEDIUM

Dominican Republic is an averagely safe country regarding the chances of being mugged or kidnapped. Be aware of dangerous zones by asking local advice. There have been reports of kidnappings against US tourists in these cities Santo Domingo, María Trinidad Sánchez, Santiago, Santo Domingo Province and Valverde.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : MEDIUM

There are a some  scammers and con-artists trying to take advantage of tourists, particularly in large cities and around major landmarks in the Dominican Republic. Beware of weird people around ATMs, groups of teenagers acting strangely or trying to distract you; and people offering help with your luggage.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : MEDIUM

Public transport should be avoided for solo travelers at night, prefer hiring a driver or a cab.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

There can be some occasional natural hazards in the Dominican Republic. Beware of wild animals and protect yourself against mosquitoes which can infect you with the Zika Virus.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

DR is a very safe country in respect to terrorist threats.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : MEDIUM

There has been several reports of attacks and shaming of women travelers. Do not venture alone in shady neighborhoods of large cities, or isolated villages.

Carte