危地马拉

危地马拉是位于美国中部的一个小国, 毗邻墨西哥、伯利兹、洪都拉斯和萨尔瓦多。这个国家可能很小, 但旅行者将会发现无尽的活动清单, 从火山山峰到古玛雅遗址, 再到迷人的殖民城市和传统的土著城镇。与其他冒险活动的目的地一样, 危地马拉在旅行时采取预防措施和使用常识可以避免一些安全隐患。 下面, 你会发现更多的安全信息, 可以享受你的旅行。

安全指标

看这个国家的城市

危地马拉是一个安全或危险的国家吗?

如果你一直在做研究和听新闻, 你可能知道犯罪是在危地马拉的上升, 特别是在首都, 危地马拉城。大多数事件都是与毒品和帮派有关, 与毒品有关的攻击往往发生在与墨西哥、萨尔瓦多和洪都拉斯接壤的边境附近。盗窃是常见的, 犯罪分子经常在小组中工作。游客通常是小犯罪和抢劫, 劫车, 武装袭击, 甚至性攻击的目标。虽然犯罪率在节假日增加, 但始终保持高度的个人安全意识。

然而, 大多数游客在度假期间没有遇到问题。我们建议您使用常识, 避免孤立的地区, 以及在夜间独自行走。密切关注电视和电台新闻是很重要的。像在任何大城市一样, 时刻注意周围的环境。

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

危地马拉建议采取标准安全预防措施, 包括小偷小摸、扒窃和抢包等犯罪行为。行使常识, 并保持警惕的可疑行为, 你会在任何其他国家。

Priority-96扒手风险:

扒窃和抢钱包在旅游地点和公共交通中很常见。在市场上, 扒窃是很常见的, 所以不要在你的后兜里放任何东西, 尽量少拿。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

绑架在危地马拉很常见。该国的主要问题之一是儿童被绑架和出售, 以供在黑市上收养。 阿, 湖, 阿 de 帕的踪迹, 以抢劫而闻名。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

与其他任何国家一样, 出租车司机会通过滥收车资来利用旅客。保持警惕的小偷, 使用不同的策略, 抢劫你像一个水龙头在肩膀上, 随地吐痰或得到的东西洒在你身上。我们强烈建议您不要使用公共自动取款机。 有诈骗报告涉及试图获得受害者的 ATM 卡和 PI, 以及勒索电话的报告。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

由于帮派武装抢劫的频繁, 我们建议在危地马拉城夜间避免乘坐公共汽车, 因此只能在白天使用它们在城市内旅行。乘坐无线电的出租车 (阿马里洛出租车) 更安全, 是游览城市的可靠途径。如果你在乘坐 "小鸡巴士", 当心坐在你旁边的人。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

森林大火经常发生在11月至 6月, 它们通常影响到碇地区。 飓风季节从6月延伸到11月底。您可以在国家飓风中心网站上找到有关天气状况的其他信息。 雨季从五月中旬延长到11月中旬, 这可能引发山洪暴发和泥石流。这会导致暂时封闭道路。 该国位于一个活跃的地震带, 所以地震偶尔发生。 火地岛、帕和 Santiaguito 火山有一个适度的活动, 这是在正常的参数。我们建议徒步火山与著名的旅游公司, 跟踪火山活动。 监督当地媒体并听从地方当局的建议。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

危地马拉最近没有发生恐怖主义的历史。然而, 他们不应该被排除, 因此对可疑活动保持警惕。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

女人应该小心周围的男人, 即使是酒店的员工。避免孤立的地点, 天黑后独自旅行。在巴士总站及的士上保持特别警觉。许多女性游客在 Monterrico 和哈的海滩社区遭受了野蛮的性攻击。

点菜

有用信息

大多数游客不需要签证进入哥斯达黎加, 并可以在该国停留90天。请确保您的护照在您到达后30天内有效。 www.doyouneedvisa.com是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
当地货币是格查尔 (GTQ)。$ 1 美元相当于大约7美元的 GTQ。 只有在主要城市才能找到 atm 机。如果你需要现金, 你可以去银行, 如农村, 这是在全国各地普遍发现。兑换限额为125美元/天, 需要护照。
中部和西部高地的天气一般都很暖和, 但晚上却能凉快些。El 佩滕和太平洋沿岸有热带气候。雨季从五月延至10月。最热的月份是3月和四月。
危地马拉的主要机场是 La 极光国际机场 (瓜), 位于危地马拉城。 如果你正在寻找便宜的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Guatemala

Guatemala is a small country located in Central America bordering Mexico, Belize, Honduras, and El Salvador. The country may be small, but travelers will find an endless list of activities, from volcanic peaks to ancient Mayan ruins to enchanting colonial cities and traditional indigenous towns. Guatemala, like other destinations with adventure activities, has some safety hazards that you can avoid by taking precautions and using common sense while traveling. Below, you’ll find more information on safety and can enjoy your trip.

SAFETY INDEX

See cities in this country

Is Guatemala a Safe or Dangerous Country?

If you have been doing research and listening to the news, you probably know that crime is on the rise in Guatemala, especially in the capital, Guatemala City. Most incidents are drug and gang related, and drug-related attacks tend to happen close to the border with Mexico, El Salvador, and Honduras. Theft is common, and criminals often work in groups. Tourists are generally targets of petty crime and robbery, carjacking, armed assault, and even sexual assault. Although the crime level increases during holidays, always keep a high level of personal security mindfulness.

However, most visitors have not had a problem during their vacations. We recommend that you use common sense and avoid isolated areas as well as walking alone at night. It is important to follow the news on television and radio closely. Be aware of your surroundings at all times like you would in any large city.

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : HIGH

Standard safety precautions are recommended in Guatemala as crimes of opportunity, including petty theft, pickpocketing and bag-snatching are common. Exercise common sense and remain vigilant for suspicious behavior as you would in any other country.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : HIGH

Pickpocketing and purse snatching are common in tourist locations and public transportation. Pickpocketing is common in markets, so never keep anything in your back pocket and take as little with you as possible.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : HIGH

Kidnapping is common in Guatemala. One of the country’s main issues is children being kidnapped and sold for adoption on the black market. Volcan de Agua, trails around Lago de Atitlan, Volcan de Pacaya are known for robberies.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : HIGH

As in any other country, taxi drivers will try to take advantage of travelers by overcharging them. Remain vigilant for thieves that use different strategies to rob you like a tap on the shoulder, spitting or getting something spilled on you. We strongly encourage you not to use public ATMs. There have been scam reports involving attempts to obtain a victim’s ATM card and PI, as well as reports of extortion calls.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : MEDIUM

We recommend avoiding buses at night in Guatemala City due to the frequency of armed robberies by gangs, so only use them to travel within the city during daylight hours. Radio-dispatched taxis (Taxi Amarillo) are safer and a reliable way to get around the city. If you are taking a “chicken bus,” beware of anyone that sits next to you.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

Forest fires often happen from November to June, and they usually affect the Peten area. The hurricane season extends from June to the end of November. You can find additional information on weather conditions on the National Hurricane Center website. The rainy season extends from mid-May to mid-November, which can provoke flash floods and mudslides. This causes temporary road closures. The country is located in an active seismic zone, so earthquake occur occasionally. The Fuego, Pacaya and Santiaguito volcanoes have a moderate activity, which is within normal parameters. We recommend hiking volcanoes with reputable tour companies that track volcanic activity. Monitor local media and follow the advice of the local authorities.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

There is no recent history of terrorism in Guatemala. However, they should not be ruled out, so remain vigilant for suspicious activity.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : MEDIUM

Women should be careful around men, even with hotel employees. Avoid isolated locations and traveling alone after dark. Remain extra vigilant at bus terminals and in taxis. Numerous female tourists have been victims of brutal sexual assaults in the beach community of Monterrico and the town of Panajachel.

Carte

Useful Information

Most visitors do not need a Visa to enter Costa Rica and can stay in the country for 90 days. Make sure your passport is valid for more than 30 days after your arrival. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The local currency is the Quetzal (GTQ). $1 USD is equivalent to about $7 GTQ. ATMs can be found only in major cities. If you are in need of cash, you can go to a bank such as Banrural, which is commonly found throughout the country. The exchange limit is 125 USD / day, and a passport is required.
The weather in the Central and Western Highlands is generally warm, but it can get cool at night. El Petén and the Pacific Coast have a tropical weather. The rainy season extends from May to October. The hottest months are March and April.
Guatemala’s main airport is La Aurora International Airport (GUA), which is located in Guatemala City. If you’re looking for cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page