巴尔的摩

巴尔的摩在马里兰州最大的城市, 它位于美国的大西洋中部地区, 靠近华盛顿角.这是一个独特的城市, 弗朗西斯-斯科特关键字写的歌词为星条旗在1812年的战争巴尔的摩战役。今天, 巴尔的摩已成为一个主要的旅游枢纽, 由于其优良的海鲜和卡姆登码 (第一个 "复古" 的大联盟球公园和巴尔的摩黄鹂发挥)。这座城市也是一个充满活力的艺术场景的故乡, Artscape 是美国最大的自由艺术节, 每年7月举行一次;还有著名的艺术博物馆, 如美国的梦幻艺术博物馆, 致力于局外人的艺术, 和马里兰艺术学院和霍普金斯学院的皮博迪研究所。 虽然在这个城市有很多要看和做的事情, 但也有警告和危险要避免, 以保持安全。下面, 你会发现你需要知道什么时候访问巴尔的摩。

安全指标

白天, 巴尔的摩是安全的, 特别是在旅游区, 所以最好是坚持在海港周围的地区。点, 和内港是最好的地方走动和探索。如果你正在寻找最好的看法, 去联邦山;麦克亨利公园是历史课的好去处。巴尔的摩和其他大城市一样, 在某些地区是危险的。 在晚上, 最重要的是要记住, 不要使用任何外部 atm, 除非他们是很好的照明。同样, 呆在光线充足的地方, 除非你知道你在城里的一个很好的地方。在市中心地区犯下了各种罪行, 包括抢劫和吸毒。

内港

这是你可以感觉到真正安全, 而访问巴尔的摩。内港是一个热点的游客, 由于主要景点, 如国家水族馆, 巴伯鲁斯的博物馆, 和艺术博物馆, 或者你也可以赶上乌鸦游戏, 并在硬摇滚咖啡馆用餐。

上点

这个历史悠久的地区主要由巴尔的摩的百万富翁居住。有近0% 的犯罪率, 所以游客可以感到安全, 而欣赏19世纪 rowhouses 在绿树成荫的街道。

芒特弗农

位于市中心以北, 你会发现芒特弗农, 这是一个国家地标性的历史区。这个美丽的和安全的邻里是大教堂的假设, 剧院, 博物馆, 商店, 历史性的第十九世纪建筑和许多公园。

Cedonia 和哈佛路

这两个街区最好避免由于他们的孤立。由于他们很难进出, 毒品交易和犯罪相关活动很高。他们在白天比较安全, 但最好在天黑后避免。

埃德蒙森高地

由于暴力犯罪率高、团伙活动性强, 这一地区不被推荐给旅游者。它记录了平均每年19起谋杀和44暴力罪行。

北大街/富豪路

这是另一个需要避免的领域, 因为7的人有可能成为暴力犯罪的受害者, 有1的机会。还有毒品交易活动和吸毒成瘾者袭击了路过的人。

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

还有一些地方应该避免, 但也有许多安全的旅游景点, 以及。我们建议你采取正常的安全措施, 并行使常识, 你会在任何其他主要城市。注意游客区的扒手, 保护你的贵重物品。

Priority-96扒手风险:

扒手、皮包和抢钱包在旅游地点和公共交通中很常见。对那些使用不同策略抢劫你的小偷保持警惕。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

在某些地区有抢劫的报道。虽然大多数受害者没有身体受伤, 但如果目标不合作, 犯罪分子通常会毫不犹豫地使用武力;万一被抢, 不要抗拒, 交出贵重物品。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

在任何一个旅游地方, 可能有人试图欺骗你在巴尔的摩。如果你不给他们钱, 无家可归的人会对你咄咄逼人。要注意 "金戒指" 把戏, 假请愿, 一群青少年行为怪异或试图分散你的注意力;和人们提供帮助, 你的行李。信用卡诈骗也很常见。永远不要让你的名片离开视线, 从信誉良好的银行或酒店取钱。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

公共交通系统并不总是安全的, 所以要确保你不独自出行, 特别是在夜间。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

巴尔的摩受到各种与天气有关的紧急情况, 如飓风、洪水、龙卷风和严重的冬季风暴。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

在巴尔的摩不太可能发生恐怖袭击。然而, 他们不能排除。保持警惕, 听取有关部门、酒店和旅行社的意见。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

许多妇女安全地旅行没有任何问题。

点菜

有用信息

美国是最苛刻的入境政策之一, 有时甚至为旅游签证要求面试。为您的申请准备支付高达 USD 160 的费用。 一些国家, 如来自欧盟或澳大利亚的, 有一个免签证计划 (ESTA), 可以在网上填写。看到https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en.html以获取更多信息。 强的风俗章程也申请 (参见CPB 网站详情), 旅行安全管理局可以打开您的行李没有您的存在。 www.doyouneedvisa.com是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
在美国的货币是美元。信用卡和借记卡在全国范围内广为接受, 每个城市几乎都有 atm 机。 这些费用在各州之间可能相差很大, 但如果你租一辆车, 并在300美元左右买顶部的住宿, 平均每天100美元的预算是公平的。 在机场和酒店包搬运工、酒保、酒店服务员、餐馆服务生和出租车司机等许多部门, 10% 的服务小费是惯例。
美国的天气差别很大: 从加利福尼亚的地中海天气到阿拉斯加的冰川或亚热带的佛罗里达, 每个地区都有最好的访问时间;虽然各大城市全年都可以参观。 此图可以帮助您找到最佳的旅行时间。
主要的国际机场是在亚特兰大, 洛杉矶, 芝加哥, 纽约, 达拉斯, 丹佛和旧金山。 如果你正在寻找廉价的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Baltimore

Baltimore in the largest city in the state of Maryland, and it is located in the Mid-Atlantic region of the United States of America, near Washington, D.C. It is distinctively known as the city where Francis Scott Key wrote the lyrics for the Star Spangled Banner during the Battle of Baltimore of the War of 1812. Today, Baltimore has become a major hub for tourism due to its excellent seafood and Camden Yards (the first "retro" major league ball park and where the Baltimore Orioles play). The city also is home to a vibrant arts scene with Artscape, the largest free arts festival in the US which takes place every year in July; there is also well-known arts museums like American Visionary Arts Museum that is dedicated to outsider art, and the Maryland Institute College of Art and the Peabody Institute of Johns Hopkins. Although there is much to see and do in the city, there are also warnings to heed and dangers to avoid in order to stay safe. Below, you will find what you need to know when visiting Baltimore.

SAFETY INDEX

During the day, Baltimore is safe especially in the tourist areas, so it is best to stick to the areas around the harbor. Fells Point, and the inner harbor are the best places to walk around and explore. If you are looking for the best view, head to the Federal Hill; Ft. McHenry Park is a good spot for a history lesson. Baltimore, like any other big city, is only dangerous in certain areas.  At night, the main thing to remember is not to use any outside ATMs unless they are well lit. Likewise, stay in well-lit areas unless you know you are in a good part of town. Various crimes are committed in the downtown area, including muggings and drug use.

Inner Harbor

This is where you can feel really safe while visiting Baltimore. The Inner Harbor is a hotspot for tourists thanks to the major attractions like the National Aquarium, Babe Ruth's museum, and the Museum of Art or you can also catch a Ravens game and dine at the Hard Rock Café.

Upper Fells Point

This historic district is mainly populated by millionaires in Baltimore. There is nearly a 0% crime rate, so visitors can feel safe while admiring the 19th century rowhouses on the tree-lined streets.

Mount Vernon

Located just north of downtown, you’ll find Mount Vernon which is a National Landmark Historic District. This beautiful and safe neighborhood is home to the Basilica of the Assumption, theatres, museums, shops, historic 19th century architecture and many parks.

Cedonia & Harford Road

These two neighborhoods are best to be avoided due to their isolation. Since they are hard to get in and out, drug dealing and crime related activity is high. They are relatively safe during the day, but it is best to avoid after dark.

Edmondson Heights

This area is not recommended to tourists due to its high violent crime rate and gang activity. It records an average of 19 murders and 44 violent crimes per year.

North Avenue/Belair Road

This is another area to avoid as there is a chance of 1 in 7 of becoming a victim of a violent crime. There is also drug dealing activity and drug addicts that have assaulted people walking by.

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : MEDIUM

There are some areas that should be avoided, but there are many safe tourist-friendly spots as well. We recommend you take normal safety precautions and exercise common sense as you would in any other major city. Watch out for pickpockets in tourist areas and protect your valuables.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : HIGH

Pickpocket and bag and purse snatching are common in tourist locations and public transportation. Remain vigilant for thieves that use different strategies to rob you.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : MEDIUM

There are some reports of muggings in certain areas. Though most victims are not physically injured, criminals usually do not hesitate to use force if the target does not cooperate; in case of being robbed, do not resist and hand over your valuables.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : HIGH

As in any touristic place, there may be people trying to scam you in Baltimore. Homeless people can be aggressive towards you if you don’t hand them money. Be aware of “gold ring” tricks, fake petitions, groups of teenagers acting strangely or trying to distract you; and people offering help with your luggage. Credit card scams are also common. Never leave your card out of sight, and withdraw money from reputable banks or hotels.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : MEDIUM

The public transit system is not always safe, so make sure you don’t travel alone when getting around the city, especially at night.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

Baltimore is subject to various weather-related emergencies like hurricanes, flooding, tornadoes and severe winter storms.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : MEDIUM

Terrorist attacks are unlikely in Baltimore. However, they cannot be ruled out. Remain vigilant and take advice from authorities, hotels and tour operators.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : MEDIUM

Many women travel safely without any issues.

Carte

Useful Information

The US has one of the harshest entry policy, sometimes asking for an interview even for a tourist visa. Prepare to pay fees up to USD 160 for your application. Some countries like the ones from the EU or Australia have a visa waiver program (ESTA) which can be filled online. See https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en.html for more information. Strong custom regulations also apply (see the CPB website for more details), and the Travel Safety Administration can open your luggage without your presence. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The currency in the United States is the US Dollar. Credit and debit cards are widely accepted countrywide, and ATMs are found nearly in every city. The costs can vary widely between the states, but it is fair to assume a $100 budget per day on average, $150 if you rent a car and around $300 for top end accomodation. A 10% service tipping is customary in many sectors such as airport and hotel bag porters, bartenders , hotel maids, restaurant servers and taxi drivers.
The weather in the US varies greatly between the states : from the mediterranean weather of California to the Glaciers of Alaska or the subtropical Florida, each region has its best time to visit; although major cities can be visited all year round. This graph can be useful for finding the best time to travel.
The main international airports are in Atlanta, Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, Dallas, Denver and San Francisco. If you’re looking fore cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page