芝加哥

伊利诺伊州的芝加哥是美国第三大城市, 也是中西部的经济中心。风的城市, 因为它是绰号, 以它的建筑学著名 (它有独特的摩天大楼的天际线), 它的艺术和科学博物馆和文化 (芝加哥是并且是 frontscene 为许多蓝色和爵士乐乐队)。 如果城市有暴力的历史 (Al 卡彭的芝加哥黑手党和敌对帮会在70/80 期间), 有犯罪率急剧下降从90。尽管如此, 该市有一些破旧的社区, 暴力是非常普遍的, 小偷通常在地铁里操作。 尽量避免在下面的地图上的红色区域。

安全指标

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

芝加哥是一个整体安全的城市, 但有一些粗糙的邻里。评级为 69%, 美国在最安全和最危险的国家排名中排名第五十一位。

Priority-96扒手风险:

芝加哥有扒手相关的风险。他们团队的小偷在芝加哥的公共交通工作, 如在蓝线一些简单的预防措施将减少你被了的几率。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

芝加哥是一个危险的城市, 对抢劫的风险, 一些地区在地图上看到更好地避免深夜, 它是建议乘坐私家车, 而不是在夜间步行。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

芝加哥几乎没有骗子。要知道无家可归的人在欺骗你, 人们在你的行李上提供帮助。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

在芝加哥搭乘公共交通工具可能会有一些风险, 而假出租车有时也会是个问题。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

在芝加哥可能会有一些偶然的自然危害 , 比如风雪。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

芝加哥最近没有被恐怖分子袭击的目标, 但最好保持警惕。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

芝加哥对女性旅游者来说是非常安全的。

点菜

该怎么办?

市中心

芝加哥市中心是城市的商业区, 国家和国际公司总部在那里。在密歇根湖的购物中心、电影院、博物馆和海滩都可以在这个地区找到。在市中心的三区域 (环路, 靠近北部和南部) 可以在工作时间后很快空出来, 所以尽量避免 "阴暗" 的区域。有些乞丐会对游客有侵略性的行为, 在这种情况下, 只要忽略他们或进入附近的商店或餐馆。

北边

芝加哥的北侧是一个高档的街区, 如湖景, Boystown, 林肯公园和老城, 有大量的餐馆, 酒吧和俱乐部的选择。与芝加哥其他地区相比, 它们是非常安全的区域。不过, 使用通常的预防措施, 并坚持拥挤, 光线充足的地方。

南侧

芝加哥大学的家, 科学和工业博物馆和唐人街, 芝加哥的南侧是一个更受欢迎的地区, 伟大的找到一个爵士乐或蓝调酒吧。更充分的公园区和附近的居民区是城市中最危险的, 应该避免游客, 特别是在夜间。

西区

近西侧是一个 laid-back 的地区, 最近得到了居住。洛根广场周围的地区是非常时髦, 有很多酒吧和演唱会场地。位于西大街后的 "远西边" 的街区, 特别危险, 旅游景点很少。

有用信息

美国是最苛刻的入境政策之一, 有时甚至为旅游签证要求面试。为您的申请准备支付高达 USD 160 的费用。 一些国家, 如来自欧盟或澳大利亚的, 有一个免签证计划 (ESTA), 可以在网上填写。看到https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en.html以获取更多信息。 强的风俗章程也申请 (参见CPB 网站详情), 旅行安全管理局可以打开您的行李没有您的存在。 www.doyouneedvisa.com是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
在美国的货币是美元。信用卡和借记卡在全国范围内广为接受, 每个城市几乎都有 atm 机。 这些费用在各州之间可能相差很大, 但如果你租一辆车, 并在300美元左右买顶部的住宿, 平均每天100美元的预算是公平的。 在机场和酒店包搬运工、酒保、酒店服务员、餐馆服务生和出租车司机等许多部门, 10% 的服务小费是惯例。
美国的天气差别很大: 从加利福尼亚的地中海天气到阿拉斯加的冰川或亚热带的佛罗里达, 每个地区都有最好的访问时间;虽然各大城市全年都可以参观。 此图可以帮助您找到最佳的旅行时间。
主要的国际机场是在亚特兰大, 洛杉矶, 芝加哥, 纽约, 达拉斯, 丹佛和旧金山。 如果你正在寻找廉价的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Chicago

Chicago, Illinois, is the 3rd largest city in the US and the economic center of the Midwest. The Windy City, as it is nicknamed, is famous for its architecture (its has a unique skyline of skyscrapers), its art & science museums and culture (Chicago was and is the frontscene for many Blues and Jazz bands). If the city has a history of violence (Al Capone’s Chicago mafia and rival gangs during the 70/80’s), there has been a steep decline in crime  since the 90’s. Still, the city has some run-down neighborhoods where violence is very common, and thieves commonly operate in the subway. Avoid as much as you can the red areas on the following map.

SAFETY INDEX

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : MEDIUM

Chicago is an overall safe city, but has some rough neighborhoods. With a rating of 69%, the US is ranked 51th out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : MEDIUM

There is some pickpocket-related risk in Chicago. They teams of thieves working on Chicago’s public transport, such as on the Blue Line. A few simple precautions will minimize your chances of being pickpocketed.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : HIGH

Chicago is a dangerous city regarding risks of mugging, some areas seen on the map are better avoided late at night, and it is recommended to travel in private cars rather than to walk at night.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : LOW

There are nearly no scammers in Chicago. Be aware of homeless people tricking you, and people offering help with your luggage.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : MEDIUM

There might be some risk while taking public transport in Chicago, and fake taxis can be an issue sometimes.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : LOW

There can be some occasional natural hazards such as strong blizzard in Chicago.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : MEDIUM

Chicago has not recently been targeted by terrorist attacks, but it is best to stay alert.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Chicago is generally very safe for women travelers.

Carte

WHAT TO DO?

Downtown

Chicago’s Downtown is city’s business district where national and international corporations are headquartered. Shopping centers, movie theatres, museums and beaches on the lake Michigan can be found in this area. The three areas that make up Downtown (The Loop, Near North and Near South) can get empty really fast after working hours, so try to avoid “shady” areas. Some beggars can have an aggressive behavior towards tourists, in that case just ignore them or enter a nearby store or restaurant.

North Side

Chicago’s North Side is an area of upscale neighborhoods like Lakeview, Boystown, Lincoln Park and Old Town, with a large choice of restaurants, bars and clubs. They are very safe areas compared to the rest of Chicago. Still, use the usual precautions and stick to crowded, well-lit areas.

South Side

Home to the University of Chicago, the Museum of Science and Industry and Chinatown, Chicago’s south side is a more popular area, great to find a jazz or blues bar. The Fuller Park area and nearby neighborhoods are among the most dangerous of the city and should be avoided by tourists, particularly at night.

West Side

The near west-side is a laid-back area which recently got gentrified. The area around Logan Square is very hip and has a lot of bars and concert venues.The neighborhoods of the “Far West Side” located after the West Avenue, are notably dangerous and have very few touristic attractions.

Useful Information

The US has one of the harshest entry policy, sometimes asking for an interview even for a tourist visa. Prepare to pay fees up to USD 160 for your application. Some countries like the ones from the EU or Australia have a visa waiver program (ESTA) which can be filled online. See https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en.html for more information. Strong custom regulations also apply (see the CPB website for more details), and the Travel Safety Administration can open your luggage without your presence. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The currency in the United States is the US Dollar. Credit and debit cards are widely accepted countrywide, and ATMs are found nearly in every city. The costs can vary widely between the states, but it is fair to assume a $100 budget per day on average, $150 if you rent a car and around $300 for top end accomodation. A 10% service tipping is customary in many sectors such as airport and hotel bag porters, bartenders , hotel maids, restaurant servers and taxi drivers.
The weather in the US varies greatly between the states : from the mediterranean weather of California to the Glaciers of Alaska or the subtropical Florida, each region has its best time to visit; although major cities can be visited all year round. This graph can be useful for finding the best time to travel.
The main international airports are in Atlanta, Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, Dallas, Denver and San Francisco. If you’re looking fore cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page