洛杉矶

洛杉矶 (也称洛杉矶或 la) 是加利福尼亚州最大的城市, 是大约17m 人的家。著名的是美国电影和电视在好莱坞的制作中心, 以及许多名人的家。大多数的旅游活动是连接到电影业 (环球影城, 迪斯尼乐园在附近的阿纳海姆, 好莱坞星光大道), 虽然城市有一些美丽的海滩在太平洋上。 关于安全, LA 是在两个极端: 虽然大多数的旅游街区, 如好莱坞, 贝弗利山或圣莫尼卡是安全的, 洛杉矶有一些非常危险的地区市中心 (贫民窟) 和附近 (南中部), 以及一些城市以团伙闻名相关的暴力事件 (康普顿--美国第四大危险城市)。 SafeAround 已经收集了来自众多来源的信息, 确保你有一个安全的旅行, 而在洛杉矶, 并知道所有潜在的危险。

安全指标

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

洛杉矶是一个整体安全的城市, 非常安全的 neighorhoods 和极端危险的。评级为694% 的美国, 排名第五十一出162的排名最安全和最危险的国家。

Priority-96扒手风险:

在洛杉矶有扒手相关的风险。小心地铁, 交通, 机场和好莱坞星光大道。有些扒手可以冒充乞丐。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

洛杉矶是一个平均安全的城市, 关于被抢劫或被绑架的可能性。注意危险地带, 应避免通过看我们的地图或通过征求当地的意见。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

在任何一个旅游地方, 可能有人试图欺骗你在洛杉矶。如果你不给他们钱, 无家可归的人会对你咄咄逼人。要注意 "金戒指" 把戏, 假请愿, 一群青少年行为怪异或试图分散你的注意力;和人们提供帮助, 你的行李。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

运输和通常是非常安全的在洛杉矶。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

地震可以发生在加利福尼亚州, 但不是很普遍 (最后一个主要的是在 1994年)。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

洛杉矶最近没有遭到恐怖袭击, 但最好保持警惕。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

洛杉矶对女性旅游者来说是非常安全的。

点菜

该怎么办?

市中心

市中心 LA 是城市的中央商业和文化区, 与亮点的旅游景点, 如当代艺术博物馆, 唐人街, 小东京, Olvera 街 (墨西哥邻里) 或迪斯尼音乐厅。该地区为所有的预算和购物区提供了很多餐馆。 白天, 洛杉矶市中心是安全的 (除了滑排-检查下一段)。在晚上, 一些地区变得空, 黑暗真的很快, 应该避免。邻近地区, 如微微结合, 南中央, 西湖或博伊尔高地是最好的避免。 滑排: 在第三/第七街和林荫道附近的1平方英里区域称为 "滑排"。自1970以来, 它一直是美国最大的无家可归人口的社区之一。虽然大多数无家可归的人都是无害的, 但如果你不给他们钱, 有些可能是好斗的。游客应避免将整个地区及其酒店。

好莱坞

好莱坞是市中心以西的住宅区。好莱坞以其山边的 "好莱坞" 标志和名望闻名, 现在只接待一些娱乐公司, 如头等大事, 因为许多其他的人已经逃到附近的城市, 拥有更大的设施和更低的租金。格里菲斯天文台是一个伟大的地方, 有一个城市的看法, 并通过望远镜看星星。 好莱坞星光大道周围的街道在白天挤满了游客, 一些扒手在这一地区经营。晚上, 好莱坞是安全的。检查该洛杉矶时报地图详细信息。

西区

与威尼斯海滩, 贝弗利山和圣莫尼卡, LA 的西侧是一个富有, 时髦的邻里与一些美国最大的家庭和别墅。从访问盖蒂博物馆, 加州大学洛杉矶分校的校园或冲浪太平洋, 该地区有很多诱人的活动-为那些谁可以负担得起。 当西边主要吸引窃贼和汽车窃贼时, 海滩区域可能是危险的在太阳以后设置。威尼斯海滩以冰毒交易闻名, 所以天黑后避免。在卡尔弗城和滨海广场之间的区域最好在晚上避免。

有用信息

美国是最苛刻的入境政策之一, 有时甚至为旅游签证要求面试。为您的申请准备支付高达 USD 160 的费用。 一些国家, 如来自欧盟或澳大利亚的, 有一个免签证计划 (ESTA), 可以在网上填写。看到https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en.html以获取更多信息。 强的风俗章程也申请 (参见CPB 网站详情), 旅行安全管理局可以打开您的行李没有您的存在。 www.doyouneedvisa.com是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
在美国的货币是美元。信用卡和借记卡在全国范围内广为接受, 每个城市几乎都有 atm 机。 这些费用在各州之间可能相差很大, 但如果你租一辆车, 并在300美元左右买顶部的住宿, 平均每天100美元的预算是公平的。 在机场和酒店包搬运工、酒保、酒店服务员、餐馆服务生和出租车司机等许多部门, 10% 的服务小费是惯例。
美国的天气差别很大: 从加利福尼亚的地中海天气到阿拉斯加的冰川或亚热带的佛罗里达, 每个地区都有最好的访问时间;虽然各大城市全年都可以参观。 此图可以帮助您找到最佳的旅行时间。
主要的国际机场是在亚特兰大, 洛杉矶, 芝加哥, 纽约, 达拉斯, 丹佛和旧金山。 如果你正在寻找廉价的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Los Angeles

Los Angeles (also called L.A. or LA) is the largest city in the state of California, and is the home to about 17m people. Famous for being the center of the American film and TV production in Hollywood, as well as the home to many celebrities. Most of the touristic activities are connected to the film industry (Universal Studios, Disneyland in the nearby Anaheim, Hollywood Walk of Fame..), although the city has some beautiful beaches on the pacific. Regarding safety, LA is at both extremes : while most of the touristic neighborhoods such as Hollywood, Beverly Hills or Santa Monica are safe, L.A. has some very dangerous areas downtown (Skid Row) and nearby (South Central), as well as some cities famous for gang related violence (Compton – the 4th most dangerous city in the US). SafeAround has compiled information from numerous sources make sure you have a safe trip while in Los Angeles, and be aware of all potential dangers.

SAFETY INDEX

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : MEDIUM

Los Angeles is an overall safe city, with extremely safe neighorhoods and extremely dangerous ones. With a rating of 69,4% The US, is ranked 51th out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : MEDIUM

There is some pickpocket-related risk in Los Angeles. Be careful on the subway, transport to and from the airport and on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Some pickpockets can pose as beggars.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : MEDIUM

Los Angeles is an averagely safe city regarding the chances of being mugged or kidnapped. Be aware of the dangerous zones which should be avoided by looking at our map or by asking local advice.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : MEDIUM

As in any touristic place, there may be people trying to scam you in Los Angeles. Homeless people can be aggressive towards you if you don’t hand them money. Be aware of “gold ring” tricks, fake petitions, groups of teenagers acting strangely or trying to distract you; and people offering help with your luggage.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : LOW

Transports and are generally very safe in Los Angeles.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

Earthquakes can happen in California, but are not very common (the last major one was in 1994).

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : MEDIUM

Los Angeles has not recently been targeted by terrorist attacks, but it is best to stay alert.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Los Angeles is generally very safe for women travelers.

Carte

WHAT TO DO?

Downtown

Downtown LA is the central business and cultural district of the city, with highlight tourist spots such as the Museum of Contemporary Art, Chinatown, Little Tokyo, Olvera Street (Mexican Neighborhood) or the Walt Disney Concert Hall. The area offers a lot of restaurants for all budgets, and shopping districts. During the day, Downtown LA is safe (except for Skid Row – check next paragraph). At night, some areas get empty and dark really fast and should be avoided. Neighboring areas such as Pico-Union, South Central, Westlake or Boyle Heights are best avoided. Skid Row: the 1 square mile area around 3rd / 7th street and Alameda is called Skid Row. Since the 1970’s, it has been one of the neighborhoods with the largest homeless population in the US. Although most homeless people are harmless, some can be aggressive if you don’t hand them money. The whole area and its hotels should be avoided by tourists.

Hollywood

Hollywood is a residential area west of Downtown. Famous for its mountain-side “Hollywood” sign and the walk of fame, Hollywood now only hosts a few entertainment companies such as Paramount, since many other have fled to nearby cities with larger facilities and lower rents. The Griffith observatory is a great place to have a view on the city and look at the stars through telescopes. The streets around the Hollywood walk of fame are filled by tourists during the day and some pickpockets operate in the area. At night, Hollywood is safe. Check the LA Times Map for more details.

West Side

With areas such as Venice Beach, Beverly Hills and Santa Monica, LA’s West Side is a rich, trendy neighborhood with some of the US’s largest homes and villas. From visiting the Getty Museum, UCLA’s campus or surfing on the Pacific, the area has plenty of alluring activities – for those who can afford it. While the West Side attracts mostly burglars and vehicle thieves, the beach area can be dangerous after the sun sets. Venice Beach is known for its meth trade, so avoid it after dark. The area between Culver City and the Marina del rey is best avoided at night.

Useful Information

The US has one of the harshest entry policy, sometimes asking for an interview even for a tourist visa. Prepare to pay fees up to USD 160 for your application. Some countries like the ones from the EU or Australia have a visa waiver program (ESTA) which can be filled online. See https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en.html for more information. Strong custom regulations also apply (see the CPB website for more details), and the Travel Safety Administration can open your luggage without your presence. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The currency in the United States is the US Dollar. Credit and debit cards are widely accepted countrywide, and ATMs are found nearly in every city. The costs can vary widely between the states, but it is fair to assume a $100 budget per day on average, $150 if you rent a car and around $300 for top end accomodation. A 10% service tipping is customary in many sectors such as airport and hotel bag porters, bartenders , hotel maids, restaurant servers and taxi drivers.
The weather in the US varies greatly between the states : from the mediterranean weather of California to the Glaciers of Alaska or the subtropical Florida, each region has its best time to visit; although major cities can be visited all year round. This graph can be useful for finding the best time to travel.
The main international airports are in Atlanta, Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, Dallas, Denver and San Francisco. If you’re looking fore cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page