迈阿密

迈阿密是佛罗里达州最大的城市, 也是美国第七大 population-wise。 它的热带气候 (平均气温为 68/20 ° c), 其温暖的海洋与清澈的蓝色水域和附近的沼泽地, 它是美国最受访问的城市之一。 迈阿密是安全的游客, 但他们是一些危险的地区以帮派和毒品暴力闻名。 SafeAround 已经收集了来自众多来源的信息, 确保您在迈阿密有一个安全的旅行, 并了解所有潜在的危险。

安全指标

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

迈阿密是一个整体安全的城市, 有一些粗糙的地区。评级为69% 的美国, 排名第五十一出162的排名最安全和最危险的国家。

Priority-96扒手风险:

迈阿密的旅游部分有扒手相关的风险。小心周围的迈阿密海滩和拥挤的街市街道。一些简单的预防措施将减少你被了的几率。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

住在迈阿密的游客将会很好, 但在地图上显示的城市的一些地方, 有被抢劫的高风险。不要单独去那里, 特别是在晚上。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

在任何一个旅游地方, 可能有人试图欺骗你。要注意 "金戒指" 把戏, 假请愿, 一群青少年行为怪异或试图分散你的注意力;和人们提供帮助, 你的行李。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

在迈阿密, 运输和出租车通常非常安全。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

佛罗里达有一些偶尔的飓风 (63飓风已经影响了佛罗里达州之间的 2000-2013)。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

迈阿密最近没有被恐怖分子袭击的目标, 但最好保持警惕。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

迈阿密对女性旅游者来说是非常安全的。

点菜

该怎么办?

迈阿密海滩

位于坎湾另一侧的一个城市, 迈阿密海滩是建立在一个屏障岛, 是最受游客欢迎的目的地。它是许多酒店和度假村的家, 是著名的地方, 大多数的大学春季断路器。迈阿密海滩是非常安全的, 特别是与城市的其他部分相比。高醉酒的大学生有时会成为酒吧周围的问题。如果你去海滩, 随时留意你的财物。  

市中心

佛罗里达州的经济和商业中心位于迈阿密市中心。佩雷斯艺术博物馆、MDC 艺术与设计博物馆或为逃离卡斯特罗而献身于古巴人的自由塔, 为那些不喜欢海滩的人提供了许多文化活动。一些扒手在街上和商店里都能操作。

在市中心以北的地区, 如上城, 自由城, 文娱中心和 Allapatah 的一些地方是众所周知的危险盗窃, 与毒品有关的暴力和性犯罪。他们将被避免, 特别是在晚上。

有用信息

美国是最苛刻的入境政策之一, 有时甚至为旅游签证要求面试。为您的申请准备支付高达 USD 160 的费用。 一些国家, 如来自欧盟或澳大利亚的, 有一个免签证计划 (ESTA), 可以在网上填写。看到https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en.html以获取更多信息。 强的风俗章程也申请 (参见CPB 网站详情), 旅行安全管理局可以打开您的行李没有您的存在。 www.doyouneedvisa.com是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
在美国的货币是美元。信用卡和借记卡在全国范围内广为接受, 每个城市几乎都有 atm 机。 这些费用在各州之间可能相差很大, 但如果你租一辆车, 并在300美元左右买顶部的住宿, 平均每天100美元的预算是公平的。 在机场和酒店包搬运工、酒保、酒店服务员、餐馆服务生和出租车司机等许多部门, 10% 的服务小费是惯例。
美国的天气差别很大: 从加利福尼亚的地中海天气到阿拉斯加的冰川或亚热带的佛罗里达, 每个地区都有最好的访问时间;虽然各大城市全年都可以参观。 此图可以帮助您找到最佳的旅行时间。
主要的国际机场是在亚特兰大, 洛杉矶, 芝加哥, 纽约, 达拉斯, 丹佛和旧金山。 如果你正在寻找廉价的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Miami

Miami is the largest city of the state of Florida and the 7th largest of the US population-wise. With its tropical climate (the average temperature is of 68°F / 20°C), its warm ocean with clear blue waters and the nearby Everglades, it is one of the US’ most visited cities. Miami is safe for tourists, but they are some dangerous areas famous for gang and drug violence. SafeAround has compiled information from numerous sources make sure you have a safe trip while in Miami, and be aware of all potential dangers.

SAFETY INDEX

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : MEDIUM

Miami is an overall safe city, with some rough areas. With a rating of 69% the US, is ranked 51th out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : MEDIUM

There is some pickpocket-related risk in the touristic parts of Miami. Be careful around Miami Beach and in the crowded Downtown streets. A few simple precautions will minimize your chances of being pickpocketed.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : MEDIUM

Tourists staying in Miami will be fine, but in some parts of the city – shown on the map, there is a high risk of getting mugged. Do not go there alone, particularly at night.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : LOW

As in any touristic place, there may be people trying to scam you. Be aware of “gold ring” tricks, fake petitions, groups of teenagers acting strangely or trying to distract you; and people offering help with your luggage.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : LOW

Transports and taxis are generally very safe in Miami.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

There are some occasional hurricanes on Florida (63 hurricanes have affected Florida between 2000-2013).

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : MEDIUM

Miami has not recently been targeted by terrorist attacks, but it is best to stay alert.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Miami is generally very safe for women travelers.

Carte

WHAT TO DO?

Miami Beach

A city of its own on the other side of the Biscayne bay, Miami beach is built on a barrier island and is the most popular destination for tourists. It is home to many hotel and resorts, and is famous for being the location for most of college Spring Breakers. Miami Beach is very safe, especially compared to other parts of the city. Highly intoxicated college students can sometimes be an issue around bars. If you go on the beach, keep an eye on your belongings at all times.  

Downtown

The economic and commercial center of Florida is located in Downtown Miami. Home to the Perez Art Museum, the MDC Museum of Art and Design or the Freedom tower dedicated to Cubans who fled Castro, it offers a lot of cultural activities for those who are not fond of the beach. Some pickpockets are known to operate in the streets and inside the store.

North

The areas north of downtown such as Overtown, Liberty City, Civic Center and some parts of Allapatah are famously dangerous for thefts, drug related violence and sexual crimes. They are to be avoided, in particular at night.

Useful Information

The US has one of the harshest entry policy, sometimes asking for an interview even for a tourist visa. Prepare to pay fees up to USD 160 for your application. Some countries like the ones from the EU or Australia have a visa waiver program (ESTA) which can be filled online. See https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en.html for more information. Strong custom regulations also apply (see the CPB website for more details), and the Travel Safety Administration can open your luggage without your presence. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The currency in the United States is the US Dollar. Credit and debit cards are widely accepted countrywide, and ATMs are found nearly in every city. The costs can vary widely between the states, but it is fair to assume a $100 budget per day on average, $150 if you rent a car and around $300 for top end accomodation. A 10% service tipping is customary in many sectors such as airport and hotel bag porters, bartenders , hotel maids, restaurant servers and taxi drivers.
The weather in the US varies greatly between the states : from the mediterranean weather of California to the Glaciers of Alaska or the subtropical Florida, each region has its best time to visit; although major cities can be visited all year round. This graph can be useful for finding the best time to travel.
The main international airports are in Atlanta, Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, Dallas, Denver and San Francisco. If you’re looking fore cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page