纽约市

纽约市 (纽约或简单地纽约)是美国人口最多的城市 (c. 19 米在它的大都市区)。每年有超过50m 的游客, 它也是全国访问量最大的城市。该市是一个国际文化艺术, 时尚, 音乐, 商业和金融中心;其摩天大楼的天际线、众多地标和博物馆吸引了众多游客。 纽约是美国最安全的大都市, 每个居民的犯罪率甚至低于全国平均.然而, 鉴于其作为美国最受访城市的地位, 对游客的小偷小摸并不少见。城市也有一些粗糙的邻里是 unadvised 的游客。 SafeAround 已经收集了来自众多来源的信息, 确保您在纽约市有一个安全的旅行, 并了解所有潜在的危险。

安全指标

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

纽约是一个非常安全的城市。评级为 69%, 美国在最安全和最危险的国家排名中排名第五十一位。

Priority-96扒手风险:

在纽约有一些扒手相关的风险。小心周围拥挤的市中心街道, 挤满了地铁车厢。一些简单的预防措施将减少你被了的几率。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

纽约是一个安全的城市, 涉及抢劫和绑架的风险, 虽然一些地区是最好的, 以避免在夜间。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

在任何一个旅游地方, 可能有人试图在纽约欺骗你。要注意 "金戒指" 把戏, 假请愿, 一群青少年行为怪异或试图分散你的注意力;和人们提供帮助, 你的行李。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

在纽约, 运输和出租车通常非常安全。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

在纽约可能会有一些偶然的自然危害 (暴风雪或洪水)。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

纽约最近没有被恐怖袭击的目标, 但最好保持警惕。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

对于女性旅游者来说, 纽约是非常安全的。

点菜

该怎么办?

曼哈顿

纽约市最著名的岛屿, 曼哈顿是该市五个行政区之一。它通常分为三部分, 市中心, 中城和住宅区。它是城市中人口最稠密的部分, 是标志性街区的家园, 如时代广场, SoHo, 格林尼治村, 华尔街, 或城市中最著名的公园, 中央公园。 大部分城市的旅游景点, 商店, 著名的建筑物或博物馆都位于曼哈顿, 主要是市中心或市中心, 并有一个广泛的地铁和公交网络, 前往城市的每个部分。 2016的曼哈顿是美国最安全的大城市, 犯罪率已经除以5从 mid-80's。然而, 作为一个游客, 最好是保持警惕, 特别是在地铁高峰期, 或在游客拥挤的街道附近的时代广场或百老汇。一些扒手团伙目前(2016) 在唐人街经营, 以及在大型百货商场等梅西的.不要冒险在夜间上哈林区的不安全地区。

布鲁克林

位于横跨东河和连接到曼哈顿与3座桥梁 (包括著名的布鲁克林大桥) 和一个隧道, 布鲁克林是纽约市人口最多的自治市镇。与曼哈顿相比, 它更具住宅和 laid-back, 而威廉斯堡等地区以其艺术和时髦的社区而闻名。 布鲁克林是最安全的旅客, 虽然一些地区, 如皇冠高地, 布朗斯维尔或东纽约是邻里与更高的犯罪指数。

有用信息

美国是最苛刻的入境政策之一, 有时甚至为旅游签证要求面试。为您的申请准备支付高达 USD 160 的费用。 一些国家, 如来自欧盟或澳大利亚的, 有一个免签证计划 (ESTA), 可以在网上填写。看到https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en.html以获取更多信息。 强的风俗章程也申请 (参见CPB 网站详情), 旅行安全管理局可以打开您的行李没有您的存在。 www.doyouneedvisa.com是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
在美国的货币是美元。信用卡和借记卡在全国范围内广为接受, 每个城市几乎都有 atm 机。 这些费用在各州之间可能相差很大, 但如果你租一辆车, 并在300美元左右买顶部的住宿, 平均每天100美元的预算是公平的。 在机场和酒店包搬运工、酒保、酒店服务员、餐馆服务生和出租车司机等许多部门, 10% 的服务小费是惯例。
美国的天气差别很大: 从加利福尼亚的地中海天气到阿拉斯加的冰川或亚热带的佛罗里达, 每个地区都有最好的访问时间;虽然各大城市全年都可以参观。 此图可以帮助您找到最佳的旅行时间。
主要的国际机场是在亚特兰大, 洛杉矶, 芝加哥, 纽约, 达拉斯, 丹佛和旧金山。 如果你正在寻找廉价的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

New York City

New York City (NYC or simply New York) is the city with the largest population in the US (c.19m in its metropolitan area). With over 50m tourists every year, it is also the most visited city of the country. The city is an international center for culture and arts, fashion, music, business and finance; and its skyscrapers skyline, numerous landmarks and museums attracts many visitors. New York is the safest large metropolis of the US, with a crime rate per inhabitant even lower than the national average. However, given its status as the most visited city in the US, petty theft against tourists is not uncommon. The city also have some rough neighborhoods which are unadvised for tourists. SafeAround has compiled information from numerous sources make sure you have a safe trip while in NYC and be aware of all potential dangers.

SAFETY INDEX

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : MEDIUM

New York is a very safe city. With a rating of 69%, the US is ranked 51th out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : MEDIUM

There is some pickpocket-related risk in New York. Be careful around crowded Midtown streets, packed subway cars. A few simple precautions will minimize your chances of being pickpocketed.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : LOW

New York is a safe city regarding mugging and kidnapping risks, although some areas are best to be avoided at night.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : LOW

As in any touristic place, there may be people trying to scam you in New York. Be aware of “gold ring” tricks, fake petitions, groups of teenagers acting strangely or trying to distract you; and people offering help with your luggage.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : LOW

Transports and taxis are generally very safe in New York.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : LOW

There can be some occasional natural hazards (blizzard or floods) in New York.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : MEDIUM

New York has not recently been targeted by terrorist attacks, but it is best to stay alert.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

New York is generally very safe for women travelers.

Carte

WHAT TO DO?

Manhattan

New York City’s most famous island, Manhattan is one of the five boroughs of the city. It is commonly divided in three sections, Downtown, Midtown and Uptown. It is the most densely populated part of the city, and is home to iconic neighborhoods such as Times Squares, SoHo, the Greenwich Village, Wall Street, or the most famous park of the city, Central Park. Most of the city’s touristic sights, stores, famous buildings or museums are located in Manhattan, mostly downtown or midtown, and there is an extensive subway and bus networking to travel to every part of the city. 2016’s Manhattan is the safest large city in the US, the crime rate has been divided by 5 from the mid-80’s. However, as a tourist, it is better to stay cautious particularly on the subway during rush hour, or in the tourist crowded streets near Times Squares or Broadway. Some pickpockets gangs are currently (2016) operating in Chinatown, as well as in large department stores such as Macy’s. Do not venture in unsafe areas of Upper Harlem during the night.

Brooklyn

Located across East River and connected to Manhattan with 3 bridges (including the famous Brooklyn Bridge) and one tunnel, Brooklyn is the most populated borough of New York City. Compared to Manhattan, it is more residential and laid-back, with areas such as Williamsburg famous for their artistic and hipster communities. Brooklyn is mostly safe for travelers, although some areas such as Crown Heights, Brownsville or East New York are neighborhoods with a higher crime index.

Useful Information

The US has one of the harshest entry policy, sometimes asking for an interview even for a tourist visa. Prepare to pay fees up to USD 160 for your application. Some countries like the ones from the EU or Australia have a visa waiver program (ESTA) which can be filled online. See https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en.html for more information. Strong custom regulations also apply (see the CPB website for more details), and the Travel Safety Administration can open your luggage without your presence. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The currency in the United States is the US Dollar. Credit and debit cards are widely accepted countrywide, and ATMs are found nearly in every city. The costs can vary widely between the states, but it is fair to assume a $100 budget per day on average, $150 if you rent a car and around $300 for top end accomodation. A 10% service tipping is customary in many sectors such as airport and hotel bag porters, bartenders , hotel maids, restaurant servers and taxi drivers.
The weather in the US varies greatly between the states : from the mediterranean weather of California to the Glaciers of Alaska or the subtropical Florida, each region has its best time to visit; although major cities can be visited all year round. This graph can be useful for finding the best time to travel.
The main international airports are in Atlanta, Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, Dallas, Denver and San Francisco. If you’re looking fore cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page