华盛顿特区

华盛顿特区是美国的首都, 它的政治中心。它有一些美国最著名和标志性的地标, 如白宫, 国会大厦, 林肯纪念碑或华盛顿纪念碑。游客也将能够享受国家的一些最好的博物馆 (有十一史密森博物馆在城市内) 或享受步行通过城市公园-超过21% 的城市的表面。 华盛顿特区曾经是美国最危险的城市之一, 但由于对预防犯罪的强烈关注, 在谋杀率.DC 现在更加安全, 但有些地区仍然存在问题。 SafeAround 已经收集了来自众多来源的信息, 确保您在华盛顿特区有一个安全的旅行, 并了解所有潜在的危险。

安全指标

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

华盛顿特区是一个整体安全的城市, 有些地区容易抢劫。评级为69% 的美国, 排名第五十一出162的排名最安全和最危险的国家。

Priority-96扒手风险:

在 DC 的旅游部分和北部中部地区的一些地区有扒手相关的风险。在 DC 地铁上保持警惕, 有报道称有手机抢夺和劫掠盗窃。一些简单的预防措施将减少你被了的几率。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

住在华盛顿特区的游客将会很好, 但在地图上显示, 在城市的某些地方, 在酒吧之间的光线不足的地方被抢劫的风险很高。不要单独去那里, 特别是在晚上。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

在任何一个旅游地方, 可能有人试图欺骗你。要注意 "金戒指" 把戏, 假请愿, 一群青少年行为怪异或试图分散你的注意力;和人们提供帮助, 你的行李。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

运输和出租汽车在 DC 通常是非常安全的。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

除了一些罕见的风雪之外 , DC 上没有任何自然危害。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

迈阿密最近没有被恐怖分子袭击的目标, 但最好保持警惕。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

华盛顿特区对女性旅游者来说是非常安全的。

点菜

该怎么办?

市中心 DC

华盛顿市中心是该市最著名的部分, 2 英里长的国家购物中心公园从国会大厦到林肯纪念堂, 经过华盛顿纪念碑, 白宫, 史密森和许多其他国家的地标。其他市中心的街区, 如东端, 西区和海滨都有商业和休闲区, 有大量的高档咖啡馆和餐厅 国家购物中心及其周边地区是美国最大的警力之一, 因此这一区域在华盛顿特区是最安全的。

中北部

肖, 杜邦圈和亚当斯摩根/哥伦比亚高地周围的地区被称为北中心邻里, 以他们的潮流, 他们的文化多样性和充满活力的夜生活著名: 该地区有一些最著名的爵士乐俱乐部, 是艾灵顿公爵的出生地。 这些地区已迅速 gentrifying, 因为90和犯罪水平因此被降低。然而, 在酒吧和公共房屋区有抢劫的风险。为了您的安全, 避免黑暗的小巷和空旷的街道, 以及穿过公园。有许多关于第十八街 (亚当斯摩根街区) 的扒窃事件的报道, 特别是当酒吧关闭和醉酒的人侵入街道。哥伦比亚高地地区有最高的犯罪率在城市根据 Spotcrime。

西

城市的西北部地区是最有声望和最富有的邻里, 与著名乔治城大学在波托马克河附近, 国家动物园或全国大教堂。这些都是非常安静和家庭友好的邻里, 非常安全。地图来源:华盛顿邮报

有用信息

美国是最苛刻的入境政策之一, 有时甚至为旅游签证要求面试。为您的申请准备支付高达 USD 160 的费用。 一些国家, 如来自欧盟或澳大利亚的, 有一个免签证计划 (ESTA), 可以在网上填写。看到https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en.html以获取更多信息。 强的风俗章程也申请 (参见CPB 网站详情), 旅行安全管理局可以打开您的行李没有您的存在。 www.doyouneedvisa.com是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
在美国的货币是美元。信用卡和借记卡在全国范围内广为接受, 每个城市几乎都有 atm 机。 这些费用在各州之间可能相差很大, 但如果你租一辆车, 并在300美元左右买顶部的住宿, 平均每天100美元的预算是公平的。 在机场和酒店包搬运工、酒保、酒店服务员、餐馆服务生和出租车司机等许多部门, 10% 的服务小费是惯例。
美国的天气差别很大: 从加利福尼亚的地中海天气到阿拉斯加的冰川或亚热带的佛罗里达, 每个地区都有最好的访问时间;虽然各大城市全年都可以参观。 此图可以帮助您找到最佳的旅行时间。
主要的国际机场是在亚特兰大, 洛杉矶, 芝加哥, 纽约, 达拉斯, 丹佛和旧金山。 如果你正在寻找廉价的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Washington DC

Washington DC is the capital city of the United States, and its political center. It has some of the US’s most famous and iconic landmark, such as the White House, the Capitol, the Lincoln Memorial or the Washington Monument. Tourists will also be able to enjoy some of the finest museums of the country (there are eleven Smithsonian museums within the city) or enjoy walks through the city parks – over 21% of the city’s surface. Washington DC used to be one of the most dangerous cities in the US, but thanks to a strong focus on crime prevention there has been a steep decline in the murder rate. DC is now much safer, but some areas are still problematic. SafeAround has compiled information from numerous sources make sure you have a safe trip while in Washington DC, and be aware of all potential dangers.

SAFETY INDEX

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : MEDIUM

Washington DC is an overall safe city, with some areas prone to muggings. With a rating of 69% the US, is ranked 51th out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : MEDIUM

There is some pickpocket-related risk in the touristic parts of DC and some parts of the North Central area. Be vigilant on the DC Metro Subway, there have been reports of mobile phone snatch and grab thefts. A few simple precautions will minimize your chances of being pickpocketed.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : MEDIUM

Tourists staying in DC will be fine, but in some parts of the city – shown on the map, there is a high risk of getting mugged in poorly-lit areas between the bars. Do not go there alone, particularly at night.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : LOW

As in any touristic place, there may be people trying to scam you. Be aware of “gold ring” tricks, fake petitions, groups of teenagers acting strangely or trying to distract you; and people offering help with your luggage.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : LOW

Transports and taxis are generally very safe in DC.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : LOW

There are no natural hazards in DC other than some rare occurrences of strong blizzard.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

Miami has not recently been targeted by terrorist attacks, but it is best to stay alert.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Washington DC is generally very safe for women travelers.

Carte

WHAT TO DO?

Downtown DC

Downtown Washington DC is the most famous part of the city, with the 2-mile long National Mall park going from the Capitol to the Lincoln Memorial, passing by the Washington Monument, the White House, the Smithsonian and many other national landmarks. The other downtown neighborhoods  such as East End, West End and Waterfront have both business and leisure areas, with plenty of upscale cafés and restaurants The National Mall and its surroundings has one of the largest police presence in the US, as a result the area is the safest in all Washington DC.

North Central

The areas around Shaw, Dupont Circle and Adams Morgan/Columbia Heights are known as the North Central neighborhood, famous for their trendiness, their cultural diversity and the vibrant nightlife : the area has some of the most famous Jazz Clubs and was the birthplace of Duke Ellington. These areas have been rapidly gentrifying since the 90’s and crime level have therefore been lowered. However, there are risks of mugging in the bar and public housing areas. For your safety, avoid dark alleys and empty streets, as well crossing through parks. There have been many reports of pickpocketing incidents on 18th street (Adams Morgan neighborhood), especially when the bars close and drunk people invade the streets. The Columbia Heights area has the highest crime rate in the city according to Spotcrime.

West

The North West areas of the city are the most prestigious and wealthiest neighborhoods, with the famous Georgetown University near the Potomac River, the National Zoo or the National Cathedral. These are very quiet and family-friendly neighborhoods, and very safe. Map source: The Washington Post

Useful Information

The US has one of the harshest entry policy, sometimes asking for an interview even for a tourist visa. Prepare to pay fees up to USD 160 for your application. Some countries like the ones from the EU or Australia have a visa waiver program (ESTA) which can be filled online. See https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en.html for more information. Strong custom regulations also apply (see the CPB website for more details), and the Travel Safety Administration can open your luggage without your presence. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The currency in the United States is the US Dollar. Credit and debit cards are widely accepted countrywide, and ATMs are found nearly in every city. The costs can vary widely between the states, but it is fair to assume a $100 budget per day on average, $150 if you rent a car and around $300 for top end accomodation. A 10% service tipping is customary in many sectors such as airport and hotel bag porters, bartenders , hotel maids, restaurant servers and taxi drivers.
The weather in the US varies greatly between the states : from the mediterranean weather of California to the Glaciers of Alaska or the subtropical Florida, each region has its best time to visit; although major cities can be visited all year round. This graph can be useful for finding the best time to travel.
The main international airports are in Atlanta, Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, Dallas, Denver and San Francisco. If you’re looking fore cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page