广州

西方人曾经知道它作为小行政区。广州是中国第三大城市和最繁忙的交通和贸易中心。它的高塔和绿叶小巷的混合, 以及它的战略港口历史赋予了城市殖民地的背景和世界性的感觉。 广交会, 又称中国进出口商品交易会, 在广州举行。这是中国最大的贸易博览会, 来自世界各地的成千上万的游客每年在这个城市聚集两次。

安全指标

在中国看其他城市

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

广州很安全, 是一个非暴力的城市。旅行者往往是轻微犯罪的受害者, 但这可以通过采取预防措施来预防。

Priority-96扒手风险: N/

扒手和抢钱包在拥挤的地方很常见。当你发现自己在繁忙和拥挤的地区时, 我们建议你注意你的归属。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

抢劫和绑架外国人是非常罕见的。

Priority-96诈骗风险: N/

假币是广州的一个重要问题。总是试图携带小额账单或使用准确的变化。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险: N/

乘出租车时要小心, 特别是在机场。避免未经许可的出租车, 坚持出租车司机使用他/她的米, 要求收据, 并要求您的司机从行李箱中取出的行李, 然后再下车, 然后再付钱。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

台风在夏天和秋天很常见。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险: N/

可能性很小。

Priority-96女旅游者风险: N/

广州是一个安全的地方旅行的女性旅客, 但它总是好的, 像你在任何其他国家的预防措施。

点菜

该怎么办?

天河区

这个现代和时髦的地区已成为相当流行, 由于其5星级酒店, 伟大的餐厅, 和许多企业。虽然它可能看起来像一个住宅区和商业区, 在晚上, 天河是活的, 它是一个很好的地区走动, 看到五彩的灯光。

越秀区

虽然大多数企业已经迁往天河, 但在这一地区仍有许多值得参观的好地方。这不仅是一个很好的区为舒适的咖啡馆和餐厅, 它也感觉和看起来更大的世界性比天河感谢不同的文化, 聚集在这里。

海珠区

海珠经常被忽视, 但在这里你可以看到一个新的和旧的建筑物混合。它是河以北的一个安静的区域。有许多咖啡馆和餐馆, 提供了一个伟大的河流景观。漫步在美丽的广东建筑;迷路, 探索许多隐藏的小巷。

有用信息

对进入中国的旅客没有具体的困难。主要的要求是护照有效期六月后, 您的签证和签证。 来自51国家 (包括美国、澳大利亚、加拿大、法国、巴西和英国) 的公民可以在北京停留72小时, 没有签证, 只要中途停留, 他们在中国境外旅行, 有第三国签证, 还有一张离开北京的机票。同样, 来自51国家的游客可以在上海、南京或广州停留144小时, 而无需签证。 有关中国签证的更多信息, 请访问中国签证申请服务中心网站. 香港澳门有单独的签证和入境管理。见香港入境要求这里这里为澳门。
中国的货币被称为 "元" 或人民币 (人民币, "人民的钱")。面额票据: 100, 50, 20, 10, 5, 和1元。大城市和城镇都有 atm 机。中国仍然是一个现金文化, 所以不要依赖你的信用卡。
雨季通常在2月开始, 在9月结束。7月和8月是一年中最热的月份;一些省份报告了热警报。台风季节在中国通常从5月到11月影响南部和东部海岸。
中国主要机场有北京首都国际机场、上海浦东国际机场、上海虹桥机场、香港国际机场、西安咸阳国际机场、桂林两江国际机场、杭州萧山国际机场。 如果你正在寻找便宜的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Guangzhou

Westerners was once knew it as Canton. Guangzhou is the third largest city in China and the busiest transport and trade center. Its mix of high towers and leafy alleys, as well as its strategic port history has given the city a colonial background and a cosmopolitan feel. The Canton Fair, or also known as the China Import and Export Fair, takes place in Guangzhou. It is the biggest trade fair in China, and thousands of visitors from all over the world gather twice a year in the city.

SAFETY INDEX

See others cities in China

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : MEDIUM

Guangzhou is quite safe and a non-violent city. Travelers are often victims of petty crime, but this can be prevented by taking precautions.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : HIGH

Pickpockets and purse snatching are common in crowded places. We advise that you keep an eye on your belonging when you find yourself in busy and crowded areas.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : LOW

Mugging and kidnapping against foreigners are extremely rare.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : HIGH

Counterfeit currency is a significant problem in Guangzhou. Always try to carry small bills or to use exact change.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : MEDIUM

Be cautious when taking a taxi, especially at airports. Avoid unlicensed taxis, insist that the taxi driver use his/her meter, request a receipt, and ask your driver to remove the bags from the trunk before you get out of the taxi and before you pay.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

Typhoons are common in summer and autumn.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

Likely but the probabilities are low.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Guangzhou is a safe place to travel for female travellers, but it is always good to exercise precautions like you would in any other country.

Carte

WHAT TO DO?

Tianhe District

This modern and trendy district has become quite popular due to its 5-star hotels, great restaurants, and many businesses. Although it may look like a residential area and a business district, at night, Tianhe comes alive, and it’s a nice area to walk around and see the multi-coloured lights.

Yuexiu District

Although most businesses have moved to Tianhe, there are still many good places worth visiting in this area. Not only it’s a good district for cosy cafés and restaurants, it also feels and looks more cosmopolitan than Tianhe thanks to the different cultures that gather here.

Haizhu District

Haizhu is often overlooked, but here you can see a mix of new and old buildings. It is a quiet area north of the river. There are many cafés and restaurants that offer a great view of the river. Walk around and take in the beautiful Cantonese architecture; get lost and explore the many hidden alleyways.

Useful Information

There are no specific difficulties for travellers entering China. The main requirements are a passport that’s valid for six months after the expiry date of your visa, and a visa. Citizens from 51 nations (including the US, Australia, Canada, France, Brazil and the UK) can stay in Beijing for 72 hours without a visa as long as it is a layover, they are traveling outside of China, have a third-country visa, and an air ticket out of Beijing. Similarly, travellers from the 51 nations can stay 144 hours in Shanghai, Nanjing or Gangzhou without a visa. For more information about the Chinese visa, please visit the Chinese Visa Application Service Center website. Hong Kong and Macau have a separate visa and entry administration. See entry requirements for Hong Kong here and here for Macau.
China’s currency is called “yuan” or renminbi (RMB, “the people’s money”). Denominations of bills: 100, 50, 20, 10, 5, and 1 yuan. There are ATMs in big cities and towns. China is still a cash culture, so do not rely on your credit card.
The rainy season typically begins in February and ends in September. July and August are the hottest months of the year; some provinces have reported heat alerts. The typhoon season in China is usually from May to November affecting the southern and eastern coasts.
China’s major airports are Beijing Capital International Airport, Shanghai Pudong International Airport, Shanghai Hongqiao Airport, Hong Kong International Airport, Xian Xianyang International Airport, Guilin Liangjiang International Airport, and Hangzhou Xiaoshan International Airport. If you’re looking for cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page