上海

上海, 字面上 "海上", 是中国的文化中心和最大的经贸中心之一。它的多元文化和独特的氛围, 融合了现代和传统每年吸引更多的游客。上海是中国最大的城市, 甚至被称为 "东方的巴黎"。 上海被黄浦江分为两个区: 浦东和浦西。两个区, 对比现代与旧, 但给城市它的独特性, 并为游客提供一个机会, 穿越时间, 因为他们得到经验的过去, 现在和未来。

安全指标

在中国看其他城市

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

上海是相当安全和非暴力相比, 其他大城市的大小相当。旅行者往往是轻微犯罪的受害者, 但这可以通过采取预防措施来预防。

Priority-96扒手风险: N/

扒手和抢钱包在拥挤的地方和公共交通中很常见。当你发现自己在繁忙和拥挤的地区时, 我们建议你注意你的归属。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

抢劫和绑架外国人是非常罕见的。

Priority-96诈骗风险: N/

假币是中国的一个重要问题。总是试图携带小额账单或使用准确的变化。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险: N/

乘出租车时要小心, 特别是在机场。避免未经许可的出租车, 坚持出租车司机使用他/她的米, 要求收据, 并要求您的司机从行李箱中取出的行李, 然后再下车, 然后再付钱。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

上海位于一个活跃的地震带, 所以地震并不少见。这个城市不经历大雪, 但少量的降雪会使城市的部分地区停止。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险: N/

恐怖袭击很可能发生, 但可能性很低。

Priority-96女旅游者风险: N/

上海是一个安全的地方旅行的女性旅客, 但它总是好的, 像你在任何其他国家采取预防措施。

点菜

该怎么办?

浦东

浦东在黄浦江对岸的外滩。在这里你会发现陆家嘴金融与其许多现代经济古迹, 上海证券交易所, 和2010世博会的理由等。 请注意, 当你买纪念品在商店周围的一些更著名的景点在上海。他们往往挤满了人, 使扒手更容易罢工。

黄埔

黄埔或 "老上海" 是上海的心脏。它是世界上人口最稠密的地区, 成千上万的居民都聚集在这一地区的许多旅游景点, 如上海大剧院、上海博物馆和豫园花园等。 注意茶叶骗局: 如果有人接近你在他们家给你倒茶, 谢绝。这些人通常会把你吸引到他们的房子里, 为你倒茶, 然后向你索要一大笔钱。

有用信息

对进入中国的旅客没有具体的困难。主要的要求是护照有效期六月后, 您的签证和签证。 来自51国家 (包括美国、澳大利亚、加拿大、法国、巴西和英国) 的公民可以在北京停留72小时, 没有签证, 只要中途停留, 他们在中国境外旅行, 有第三国签证, 还有一张离开北京的机票。同样, 来自51国家的游客可以在上海、南京或广州停留144小时, 而无需签证。 有关中国签证的更多信息, 请访问中国签证申请服务中心网站. 香港澳门有单独的签证和入境管理。见香港入境要求这里这里为澳门。
中国的货币被称为 "元" 或人民币 (人民币, "人民的钱")。面额票据: 100, 50, 20, 10, 5, 和1元。大城市和城镇都有 atm 机。中国仍然是一个现金文化, 所以不要依赖你的信用卡。
雨季通常在2月开始, 在9月结束。7月和8月是一年中最热的月份;一些省份报告了热警报。台风季节在中国通常从5月到11月影响南部和东部海岸。
中国主要机场有北京首都国际机场、上海浦东国际机场、上海虹桥机场、香港国际机场、西安咸阳国际机场、桂林两江国际机场、杭州萧山国际机场。 如果你正在寻找便宜的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Shanghai

Shanghai, literally “Above the Sea,” is one of China’s cultural centers and the largest economic and trade center. Its multicultural and unique atmosphere that mixes the modern and the traditional draws more travellers every year. Shanghai is the largest city in China and has even been called the “Paris of the East.” Shanghai is split into two districts by the Huangpu River: Pudong and Puxi. Two districts that contrast the modern with the old, yet give the city its uniqueness and offer its visitors a chance to travel through time as they get to experience the past, present, and future.

SAFETY INDEX

See others cities in China

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : MEDIUM

Shanghai is quite safe and a non-violent compared to other metropolitan cities of comparable size. Travelers are often victims of petty crime, but this can be prevented by taking precautions.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : HIGH

Pickpockets and purse snatching are common in crowded places and on public transportation. We advise that you keep an eye on your belonging when you find yourself in busy and crowded areas.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : LOW

Mugging and kidnapping against foreigners are extremely rare.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : HIGH

Counterfeit currency is a significant problem in China. Always try to carry small bills or to use exact change.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : MEDIUM

Be cautious when taking a taxi, especially at airports. Avoid unlicensed taxis, insist that the taxi driver use his/her meter, request a receipt, and ask your driver to remove the bags from the trunk before you get out of the taxi and before you pay.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

Shanghai is located in an active seismic zone, so earthquakes are not uncommon. The city does not experience heavy snowfall, but a small amount of snow can bring parts of the city to a halt.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

Terrorist attacks are likely, but there is a low probability.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Shanghai is a safe place to travel for female travellers, but it is always good to exercise precautions like you would in any other country.

Carte

WHAT TO DO?

Pudong

Pudong is across the Huangpu River from the Bund. Here you’ll find the Lujiazui Financial with its many modern economic monuments, the Shanghai stock exchange, and the 2010 World Expo grounds among others. Be aware when you are buying souvenirs at stores around some of the more famous attractions in Shanghai. They tend to be packed full of people, making it easier for pickpockets to strike.

Huangpu

Huangpu or “Old Shanghai” is Shanghai’s heart. It is the most populated area in the world with thousands of residents on top of all the travellers who visit daily the many tourist sites located in this district like the Shanghai Grand Theater, Shanghai Museum, and the Yu Yuan Garden among others. Be aware of the Tea Scam: if someone approaches you offering you tea in their house, decline. These people usually draw you to their house, serve you tea and then ask for a large sum of money for it.

Useful Information

There are no specific difficulties for travellers entering China. The main requirements are a passport that’s valid for six months after the expiry date of your visa, and a visa. Citizens from 51 nations (including the US, Australia, Canada, France, Brazil and the UK) can stay in Beijing for 72 hours without a visa as long as it is a layover, they are traveling outside of China, have a third-country visa, and an air ticket out of Beijing. Similarly, travellers from the 51 nations can stay 144 hours in Shanghai, Nanjing or Gangzhou without a visa. For more information about the Chinese visa, please visit the Chinese Visa Application Service Center website. Hong Kong and Macau have a separate visa and entry administration. See entry requirements for Hong Kong here and here for Macau.
China’s currency is called “yuan” or renminbi (RMB, “the people’s money”). Denominations of bills: 100, 50, 20, 10, 5, and 1 yuan. There are ATMs in big cities and towns. China is still a cash culture, so do not rely on your credit card.
The rainy season typically begins in February and ends in September. July and August are the hottest months of the year; some provinces have reported heat alerts. The typhoon season in China is usually from May to November affecting the southern and eastern coasts.
China’s major airports are Beijing Capital International Airport, Shanghai Pudong International Airport, Shanghai Hongqiao Airport, Hong Kong International Airport, Xian Xianyang International Airport, Guilin Liangjiang International Airport, and Hangzhou Xiaoshan International Airport. If you’re looking for cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page