日本

日本吸引了超过2000万。每年游客。历史, 原始文化, 日本的神秘心理学, 梦幻般的自然和无限的烹饪发现-所有这一切使日本成为世界上最吸引游客和最有趣的旅游目的地。日本有3000多个岛屿。其中最大的是本州、九州、四和北海道。 日本有许多吸引游客的目的地。例如壮观和最高的山在日本富士;东京皇宫, 日本天皇的主要居所;大阪的城堡和日本的阿尔卑斯山。 日本是一个安全的国家, 游客, 虽然一些地区是最好的避免。SafeAround 已经从不同的资源中收集了信息, 确保您在日本有一个安全的旅行, 并了解所有潜在的危险 日本是世界上第二十六最安全的国家, 它基于最安全和最危险的国家排名。

安全指标

看这个国家的城市

日本是一个安全或危险的国家吗?

日本是一个安全的国家。它是排名第二十六的世界最安全国家排名.SafeAround 建议您遵循正常的安全预防措施。然而, 日本有几个困难的地区。日本的不安全地区可以分为两类: 红光区和贫民窟。贫民窟绝对是最好的避免。红灯区频繁, 基本的预防措施可以减少被了或被骗到几乎为零的威胁。 根据我们的研究, 以下街区的名声很差:

歌舞伎, 东京   

歌舞伎是地球上最大的红光区。它拥有数以百计的咖啡馆, 酒吧, 卡拉 ok 俱乐部和其他不的地方。此外, 它还是吸引怪胎和罪犯的非法机构的庇护所。 这是一种邻里之间, 它是不意外看到警察在一个完整的制服沿街走。一般来说, 当地人不害羞去这个地区的地方。虽然他们宁愿住在别处, 最好远离这个街区

Kamagasaki, 大阪

这是日本最有名的贫民窟。大量的无家可归和日间劳动力没有固定的地址居住在这个地区。最近,Kamagasaki在年轻的旅行者中很受欢迎。首先, 由于合理的住宿价格。当地人认为这是一个不安全的地方, 甚至肯定它是危险的, 主要是因为当地的犯罪集团在这一地区设有办事处。因此, SafeAround 建议不要访问这个社区。

东京六本木

六本木主要是在东京的办公区, 这是一个讨厌的夜生活空间。这个地区的夜总会名声不好, 这是日本的不。 在白天, 邻里是相当安全的。东京不要回避这一地区, 因为它有许多景点, 如六本木山。在这一地区的参观俱乐部或餐馆要小心你的酒精饮料, 因为饮料的扣球是非常常见的。 SafeAround 建议您避免单独访问此类场所。

Shinsekai, 大阪

以狂欢节般的氛围闻名的地区。大阪最受游客吸引的地方。有许多可爱和便宜的咖啡馆和纪念品商店。而且, 在这个区域许多柏青的客厅集中。SafeAround 建议遵循常识, 并密切注意你的财物作为一个地区著名的高集群扒手。

东京上野

上野是东京最好的旅游胜地的庇护所。在他们之中许多博物馆、动物园和巨型的公园。不幸的是, 公园是一个居住在东京的无家可归的居民和周围地区是一个有点肮脏。毫无疑问, 在上野有犯罪成分。SafeAround 建议避免在夜间游荡, 以避免可能的骚扰和攻击。

福岛

日本目前没有辐射威胁。但是, 我们建议不要在福岛核电站附近的12和3区旅行, 因为在2011年海啸之后发生的事故和附近地区可能发生的辐射污染。 在交通枢纽, 如火车站, 机场, 餐厅, 露天咖啡馆和公共交通, 特别小心的袋子和电话窃贼。 时刻留意你的财物, 特别是护照。布袋抢和扒窃, 是旅游区和公共交通最常见的违法行为。 日本是安全的还是危险的?在旅游地图上查找

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

日本是一个非常安全的国家。它是排名26的162的最安全和最危险的城市。不过, 随时都要照顾你的财物。

Priority-96扒手风险:

作为一个超过2500万的顶级旅游目的地。每年都有游客, 难怪在日本扒窃是常见的, 但与其他城市相比, 这并不常见。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

日本是一个你不太可能被绑架或抢劫的国家。无论如何, 我们建议你不要接受陌生人的饮料, 避免街头兜售, 这在一些街区很常见。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

我们极力建议避免携带大量现金到任何公共场所。有报道称, 东京六本木和歌舞伎町附近的信用卡欺诈指控, 因此不允许侍者或小贩自己用信用卡进行任何交易, 因为他们可以复制信用卡信息。 一直盯着你的信用卡, 而在餐馆, 商店, 特别是在酒吧支付。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

扒手在公交和公共交通中运作。 在上下班高峰期, 女人应该注意到性骚扰的人在拥挤的火车上打猎。然而, 他们通常寻找当地的妇女 (想必她们不太可能做一个场景)。幸运的是, 许多开往郊区的火车都有女性车。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

日本的自然灾害风险可能超过了平静的犯罪形势。上帝的许多行动可能在国家的疆土。最常见的是地震、海啸和火山活动。SafeAround 建议遵循定期提供的信息。日本气象厅.

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

虽然日本的恐怖主义威胁很低。我们建议随时警惕可疑活动和被遗弃的对象。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

日本对女性旅游者来说是非常安全的。

点菜

有用信息

通常在90天内不需要签证。不过, 如果您是来自下列国家之一的访问者: 中国、俄罗斯、独联体国家、格鲁吉亚和菲律宾, 您必须持有签证。如果您有任何其他国籍的公民身份, 请查看以下网站以获得其他信息: http://www.mofa.go.jp/j_info/visit/visa/short/other_visa.html 请确保您的护照至少有六月的有效期从您的计划的返回日期。
日本是一个相当昂贵的国家。为了获得最好的货币兑换, 尽量在银行、邮局或一些大酒店里兑换你的钱。方便的货币兑换率也可以在日本的国际机场找到。有些贸易和金融机构不接受在国外发行的信用卡是有风险的。JP 邮政银行 ATM 机通常接受外国卡。然而, 我们建议你一直有一个有限的金额与你的现金。
日本的天气一般是温和的。当你搬到北方的时候气温会下降, 冬天可能会下雪。阅读有关旅行者的信息恶劣天气这样你就可以准备在台风的情况下。
日本有98机场。它们是现代的, 对国际质量标准和安全条例作出反应。
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Japan

Japan attracts more than 20 mln. tourists annually. History, original culture, the mysterious psychology of the Japanese, fantastic nature and unlimited culinary discoveries – all this make Japan one the most attractive and interesting destinations for tourists from all over the world. Japan has more than three thousand islands. The largest of them are Honshu, Kyushu, Shikoku and Hokkaido. Japan has numerous of appealing destinations for tourists. For example Magnificent and the highest mountain in Japan Fuji; The Tokyo Imperial Palace, the primary residence of the Emperor of Japan; the Osaka Castle and the Japanese Alps. Japan is a safe country for tourists, although some areas are best to avoid. SafeAround has compiled information from diverse resources make sure you have a safe trip in Japan and be aware of all potential dangers Japan is the 26th safest country in the world, based on the safest and most dangerous countries ranking.

SAFETY INDEX

See cities in this country

Is Japan a Safe or Dangerous Country?

Japan is a safe country. It is ranked 26th on the ranking of world’s safest countries. SafeAround advises you to follow normal safety precautions. However, Japan has a few troubled districts. Japan’s unsafe neighborhoods may be divided into two categories: red-light neighborhood and slums. Slums are definitely best to avoid. Red-light districts are frequent and basic precautions can decrease the threat of being pickpocketed or scammed to almost zero. The following neighbourhoods, according to our research have a poor reputation:

Kabukicho, Tokyo   

Kabukicho is the biggest red-light district on earth. It hosts hundreds of cafes, bars, karaoke clubs and other unordinary places. Moreover, it’s the shelter for illegal institutions that attract freaks and criminals. This is the sort of neighborhood where it’s not unexpected to see police in a full uniform walking along the street. Generally, locals don’t shy to go to places in this area. Although they’d prefer to live somewhere else, preferably far away from this neighborhood

Kamagasaki, Osaka

This is the most famous Japanese slum. Large number of houseless and day labors who have no regular address live in this area. Recently, Kamagasaki became popular among young travelers. First of all, because of the reasonable pricing for an accommodation. Locals suppose it as an unsafe place and even affirm that it’s dangerous, mainly because local criminal groups maintain offices in this area. So, SafeAround recommend refraining from visiting this neighborhood.

Roppongi, Tokyo

Roppongi is mainly office district in Tokyo that’s host a nasty nightlife spaces. Night clubs in this area have a bad reputation, that’s unordinary for Japan. Neighbourhood is pretty safe during the daylight. Tokyoites don’t avoid this area, as it has many attractions like Roppongi hills. Visiting clubs or restaurants in this area be cautious about your alcoholic beverages as drink-spiking is very common. SafeAround recommends you to avoid from visiting such kind of places alone.

Shinsekai, Osaka

The area known for its carnival-like ambience. The most visited attraction in Osaka. There are numerous adorable and cheap cafes and souvenir shops. Moreover, in this area numerous pachinko parlors are concentrated. SafeAround advises to follow common sense and keep an eye on your belongings as an area famous for its high cluster of pickpockets.

Ueno, Tokyo

Ueno is a shelter of Tokyo’s best tourist destinations. Among them numerous museums, zoo and huge park. Unfortunately, park is a dwelling for Tokyo’s homeless inhabitants and the area around is a little grubby. Undoubtedly, there’s criminal element in Ueno. SafeAround recommends avoiding wandering at night, in order to avoid possible harassments and assaults.

Fukushima

There is no radiation threat at that moment in Japan. However, we advise not to travel in Area 1,2 and 3 near the Fukushima power station, because of the accident which took place in 2011 after the tsunami and possible radiation contamination in the nearby areas. Be especially cautious for bag and phone thieves at transport hubs like train stations, airports, restaurants, outdoor cafes, and on public transport. Keep an eye on your belongings at all times, especially your passport. Bag snatching and pickpocketing, are the most common offence around tourist areas and on public transport. Is Japan safe or dangerous? Find out on the Travel Map

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : LOW

Japan is a very safe country. It is ranked 26 out of 162 of the safest and most dangerous cities. However, look out for your belongings all the time.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : LOW

As a top tourist destination with more than 25 mln. tourists annually, not surprisingly that pick-pocketing is common in Japan, but in comparison with other cities, it’s no that common.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : LOW

Japan is a country where you are not likely to be kidnapped or mugged. Anyway, we recommend you not to accept drinks from strangers and avoid street touts, that are common in some neighborhoods.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : LOW

We highly advise avoiding carrying big amounts of cash to any public places. There are known reports of fraudulent credit card charges in the neighborhoods of Roppongi and Kabuki-Cho in Tokyo, thus don’t allow waiters or vendors make any transactions with your credit card on their own, as they can copy the credit card information.  Keep an eye on your credit card all the time, while paying at restaurant, shop and especially in the bars.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : LOW

Pickpockets operate in transit & public transport. During rush hours, women should note that gropers do hunt crowded trains. However, they usually look for local women (presumably they are less likely to make a scene). Luckily, many trains heading to the suburbs have women-only cars.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : LOW

Japan natural disaster risks may outweigh the calm criminal situation. Numerous acts of god possible on the territory of the country. Most common are earthquakes, tsunamis, and volcanic activity. SafeAround recommends following the information regularly provided by The Japan Meteorological Agency.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

Though the threat from terrorism is low in Japan. We recommend to be vigilant of suspicious activity and abandoned subjects all the time.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Japan is generally very safe for women travellers.

Carte

Useful Information

Visas are not usually required for stays under 90 days. Although, If you are the visitor from one of the following countries: China, Russia, CIS countries, Georgia, and the Philippines you are required to have a visa. If you have a citizenship of any other nationality, please check the following website for additional information: http://www.mofa.go.jp/j_info/visit/visa/short/other_visa.html Make sure your passport has at least six months’ validity from your planned date of return.
Japan is quite expensive as a country. In order to obtain the best currency exchange possible, try to exchange your money in banks, post offices or in some large hotels. The convenient currency exchange rate also can be found at the international airports in Japan. There is a risk of not accepting the card issued abroad by some trade and financial establishments. JP Post Bank ATM machines usually accept foreign cards. However, we recommend having a limited amount of cash with you all the time.
The weather in Japan is generally mild. The temperature decreases when you move to the north, with possible snowfalls during winter time. Read information for travelers about the severe weatherso that you can prepare in the event of a typhoon.
There are 98 airports in Japan. They are modern, respond to the international quality standards and safety regulations.
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page