京都

京都是日本最古老的城市之一。以平安的名义从794到 1869, 京都是日本的首都。它位于本州岛中部, 是京都的主要城市, 也是关西地区和大阪-神户-京都城市区的主导城市之一。这座城市位于京都盆地, 四周环绕着 Hiei、东山、醍醐、Chinam 和西山山脉。日本的前首都被认为是最受欢迎的旅游目的地之一, 不仅在外国游客, 但也为日本人自己。在城市, 有一个古老的日本的气氛, 因为它有许多古老的寺庙, 前皇宫, 和城堡。 SafeAround 将让你看到地图上的城市最安全和最危险的地区, 诈骗和其他可能的风险的细节, 以及一些有用的旅游建议, 以不让任何东西破坏这样一个奇妙的旅程, 神秘和奇妙的日本。

安全指标

在日本看其他城市

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

京都是日本最安全的城市, 等级为 88.8, 在最安全和最危险的城市排名中排名第九。

Priority-96扒手风险:

大量的游客使扒窃案司空见惯。简单的预防措施几乎可以消除被盗的可能性。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

在抢劫和绑架风险方面, 京都是一个安全的城市。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

没有报告的诈骗。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

注意公共交通中的扒手。在京都的出租车没有风险。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

京都有地震的风险。SafeAround 建议您在计划行程前检查以下网站:日本国家旅游组织.它为访客和其他有用的信息提供备灾安全提示。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

京都有地震的风险。SafeAround 建议您在计划行程前检查以下网站:日本国家旅游组织.它为访客和其他有用的信息提供备灾安全提示。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

对于女性旅游者来说, 京都是非常安全的。

点菜

该怎么办?

京都站周边

这是一个非常旅游的地方, 因为它的集群的酒店, 商店, 餐馆和百货公司。很安全的街区我们建议采取正常的安全预防措施。

京都市中心

城市的心脏与主要购物和夜生活区。许多餐馆和最受欢迎的酒吧在这里。东京市中心也是联合国教科文组织世界遗产遗址二城堡的所在地。在这个地区, 有机会去观察古代京都的惊人的邻里。 白天和黑夜都是安全的。拥挤的时候, 扒手在这一带游荡。SafeAround 建议使用常识, 并注意你的财物。

Pontocho

这是最著名的街道夜生活。京都的年轻一代更喜欢在附近闲逛。夏季鸭河堤上绵延的酒吧和餐厅.尽管充满活力的夜生活活动, 该地区是非常安全的。

东方京都

这个地方充满了最著名的京都的寺庙和地方服务地方菜。只园位于京都东部, 非常出名, 作为艺妓区。这是一个理想的地方, 迷人的海滨长廊。通常是男性和女性旅游者的安全场所。

京都北部

该地区有许多京都的顶级景点, 如京都皇宫和禅宗摇滚花园。 根据 SafeAround 拥有的信息, 这个区域是安全的。小扒手的活动是唯一可能的。

有用信息

通常在90天内不需要签证。不过, 如果您是来自下列国家之一的访问者: 中国、俄罗斯、独联体国家、格鲁吉亚和菲律宾, 您必须持有签证。如果您有任何其他国籍的公民身份, 请查看以下网站以获得其他信息: http://www.mofa.go.jp/j_info/visit/visa/short/other_visa.html 请确保您的护照至少有六月的有效期从您的计划的返回日期。
日本是一个相当昂贵的国家。为了获得最好的货币兑换, 尽量在银行、邮局或一些大酒店里兑换你的钱。方便的货币兑换率也可以在日本的国际机场找到。有些贸易和金融机构不接受在国外发行的信用卡是有风险的。JP 邮政银行 ATM 机通常接受外国卡。然而, 我们建议你一直有一个有限的金额与你的现金。
日本的天气一般是温和的。当你搬到北方的时候气温会下降, 冬天可能会下雪。阅读有关旅行者的信息恶劣天气这样你就可以准备在台风的情况下。
日本有98机场。它们是现代的, 对国际质量标准和安全条例作出反应。
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Kyoto

Kyoto is one of the most ancient Japanese cities. Under the name Heian from 794 to 1869, Kyoto was the capital of Japan. It is located in the central part of Honshu Island and is the main city of Kyoto Prefecture, as well as one of the leading cities of the Kansai region and the urban district of Osaka-Kobe-Kyoto. The city is in the Kyoto basin and is surrounded on all sides by the mountain ranges of Hiei, Higashiyama, Daigo, Chinam and Nishiyama. The former capital of Japan is considered as one of the most popular tourist destinations not only among foreign tourists but also for the Japanese themselves. In the city, there is an atmosphere of ancient Japan, as it has many ancient temples, former imperial palaces, and castles. SafeAround will allow you to see on a map the city’s safest and most dangerous areas, details on scams and other possible risks, as well as some useful travel advices in order not to let anything spoil such a wonderful journey to the mysterious and wonderful Japan.

SAFETY INDEX

See others cities in Japan

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : LOW

Kyoto is the safest city in Japan with a rating of 88.8, it is ranked 9th out of 113 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous cities.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : LOW

A Large flow of tourists makes pickpocketing common. Simple precautions will almost eliminate chances of being robbed.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : LOW

Kyoto is a safe city regarding mugging and kidnapping risks.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : LOW

There are no reported scams.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : LOW

Be aware of pickpockets in the public transport. There are no risks in taxis in Kyoto.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : HIGH

There are some risks of earthquakes in Kyoto. SafeAround advises to check the following website before planning your trip: The Japan National Tourism Organisation. It provides disaster preparedness safety tips for visitors and other useful information.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

There are some risks of earthquakes in Kyoto. SafeAround advises to check the following website before planning your trip: The Japan National Tourism Organisation. It provides disaster preparedness safety tips for visitors and other useful information.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Kyoto is generally very safe for women travelers.

Carte

WHAT TO DO?

Around Kyoto Station

It’s a very touristic spot, because of its cluster of hotels, shops, restaurants and department store. Very safe neighborhood. We advise exercising normal safety precautions.

Central Kyoto

The heart of the city with main shopping and nightlife districts. Numerous restaurants and most popular bars are here. Central Tokyo is also a home for Nijo Castle, which is UNESCO World Heritage site. In this area, there is a chance to observe the amazing neighborhood of ancient Kyoto. Safe neighborhood both during the day and night. When it’s crowded, pickpockets roam the area. SafeAround advises to use common sense and keep an eye on your belongings.

Pontocho

It is the most known street for nightlife. A young generation of Kyoto prefers to hang out in a vicinity. Endless bars and restaurants extending along the embankment of the Kamo River during summer time. Despite the vibrant nightlife activity, the area is extremely safe.

Eastern Kyoto

This place is full of most famous Kyoto’s temples and places serve local cuisine. Gion is located in the Eastern Kyoto, extremely known, as a geisha district. This spot is an ideal place for enchanting promenade. Generally a safe place for both male and female tourists.

Northern Kyoto

This area contains a number of Kyoto’s top sights, such as Kyoto Imperial Palace and Zen rock garden. Based on the information SafeAround possesses, this area is safe. Minor pickpocket’s activity is only possible.

Useful Information

Visas are not usually required for stays under 90 days. Although, If you are the visitor from one of the following countries: China, Russia, CIS countries, Georgia, and the Philippines you are required to have a visa. If you have a citizenship of any other nationality, please check the following website for additional information: http://www.mofa.go.jp/j_info/visit/visa/short/other_visa.html Make sure your passport has at least six months’ validity from your planned date of return.
Japan is quite expensive as a country. In order to obtain the best currency exchange possible, try to exchange your money in banks, post offices or in some large hotels. The convenient currency exchange rate also can be found at the international airports in Japan. There is a risk of not accepting the card issued abroad by some trade and financial establishments. JP Post Bank ATM machines usually accept foreign cards. However, we recommend having a limited amount of cash with you all the time.
The weather in Japan is generally mild. The temperature decreases when you move to the north, with possible snowfalls during winter time. Read information for travelers about the severe weatherso that you can prepare in the event of a typhoon.
There are 98 airports in Japan. They are modern, respond to the international quality standards and safety regulations.
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page