曼谷

曼谷是泰国的首都, 也是东南亚第二大城市 (仅次于雅加达)。著名的是一个充满活力的城市和繁忙的夜生活 (见 "宿醉 II"), 城市有东西提供给各种游客。 虽然曼谷的一些地方可能是粗糙的 unadvised 游客, 城市可以被认为是相对安全的。小心交通。SafeAround 已经收集了来自众多来源的信息, 确保您在曼谷有一个安全的旅行, 并了解所有潜在的危险。

安全指标

在泰国看其他城市

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

曼谷是一个整体安全的城市。评级为49% 泰国, 排名第九十一出162的排名最安全和最危险的国家。

Priority-96扒手风险:

在曼谷几乎没有扒手的风险。一些简单的预防措施将减少你被了的几率, 特别是在暹罗广场的购物区。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

曼谷是一个安全的城市关于抢劫和绑架的风险, 虽然一些地区是最好的, 以避免在夜间。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

有很多骗子和骗子试图利用曼谷的游客。注意假出租车或笃车, 高价酒店, "金戒指" 把戏, 假请愿, 一群奇怪的青少年行为或试图分散你的注意力;和人们提供帮助, 你的行李。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

运输有很高的风险, 特别是因为交通非常繁忙。只有在需要的时候才采取公共交通, 并且一定要经常点出租车, 而不是在街上招呼他们。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

曼谷可能会有一些偶然的自然危害 (地质、气象)。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

曼谷最近没有被恐怖袭击的目标, 但最好保持警惕, 因为该国的一些地区仍处于战争状态。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

妇女应避免在夜间独自行走, 特别是在空旷的地方, 并应采取在地铁和火车的妇女预留汽车。

点菜

该怎么办?

素坤逸是曼谷的 "上东区", 拥有专属的公寓、昂贵的餐厅和商店。他们是许多旅馆、酒吧和夜总会-和 Suhkumvit 的部分被知道作为曼谷的性旅游业的中心。 这个地区是这个城市最安全的地方之一。不过, 在娜娜娱乐广场和 Soi 牛仔, 这是性旅游区谨慎。在曼谷的一个著名的骗局是 ATM 篡改, 并记录 (窃取您的密码) 在网吧。

暹罗广场

暹罗广场是该市的主要商业区域。这是最好的地方购买便宜的衣服, 电子或纪念品从泰国的地方, 如安博凯中心或者是淘金商场 有报告的扒手队在暹罗百诺肯购物中心。除了这个, 这个地区很安全。

rattanakosin

Rattanakosin 在曼谷的历史中心, 游客会发现城市的大部分景点, 如大皇宫, 卧佛寺(最大的佛像之一) 或其他博物馆和寺院。该地区还有街道市场和昂贵的酒店。 注意:地图来源

有用信息

如果你是美国公民, 你打算在乡下呆不到30天, 你就不需要签证。确保您的护照至少6月有效。泰国移民官员可能会询问您的回程机票。 如需了解更多有关泰国旅游或商务签证的信息, 您可以访问以下网站.
泰国的官方货币是泰铢。 为了得到最好的兑换率, 不要购买任何泰国货币, 直到你到达泰国。 通常情况下, Kasikom 银行和暹罗商业银行拥有最好的兑换率。 您可以使用此链接来了解更具竞争力的价格。 泰国所有纸币和钱币都有 Dhumibol Adukyadej 国王的肖像。 牢记这一点, 千万不要踩在硬币上, 不要把钞票或硬币扔向另一个人, 不要撕裂或焚烧它, 因为它显示了对皇室的不敬。
泰国的热带气候全年都有高温和潮湿。泰国是最好的访问之间的11月和2月。
主要的国际机场有曼谷、清迈、清莱、普吉岛和芭堤雅。如欲了解更多有关泰国机场的信息, 您可以访问官方网站.
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Bangkok

Bangkok is Thailand’s capital city, and the second largest city in South-East Asia (after Jakarta). Famous for being an intense and congested city with a vibrant nightlife (see “The Hangover II“), the city has something to offer to every kind of tourist. While some parts of Bangkok can be rough for the unadvised tourist, the city can be considered as relatively safe. Be very careful with traffic. SafeAround has compiled information from numerous sources make sure you have a safe trip while in Bangkok, and be aware of all potential dangers.

SAFETY INDEX

See others cities in Thailand

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : MEDIUM

Bangkok is an overall safe city. With a rating of 49% Thailand, is ranked 91th out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : LOW

There is nearly no pickpocket risk in Bangkok. A few simple precautions will minimize your chances of being pickpocketed, particularly in the shopping area of Siam Square.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : LOW

Bangkok is a safe city regarding mugging and kidnapping risks, although some areas are best to be avoided at night.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : HIGH

There are a lot of scammers and con-artists trying to take advantage of tourists in Bangkok. Be aware of fake taxis or tuk-tuks, overpriced hotels, “gold ring” tricks, fake petitions, groups of teenagers acting strangely or trying to distract you; and people offering help with your luggage.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : HIGH

There is a high risk regarding transportation, especially because of a very hectic traffic. Take public transit only when needed, and make sure to always order cabs rather than hail them in the street.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

There can be some occasional natural hazards (geological, meteorological) in Bangkok.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : MEDIUM

Bangkok has not recently been targeted by terrorist attacks, but it is best to stay alert because some parts of the country are still at war.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : MEDIUM

Women should avoid walking alone at night, particularly in empty areas, and should take the women reserved cars in the subway and train.

Carte

WHAT TO DO?

Sukhumvit

Sukhumvit is the “Upper East Side” of Bangkok, with exclusive appartments, expensive restaurants and shops. They are many hotels, bars and nightclubs – and some part of Suhkumvit is known for being the center of Bangkok’s sex tourism. The area is one of the city’s safest. Still, be cautious around Nana Entertainment Plaza and Soi Cowboy, which are the sex tourism areas. A famous scam in Bangkok is ATM tampering, and keylogging (stealing your passwords) in internet cafés.

Siam Square

Siam Square is the main commercial area of the city. It is the best place to shop for cheap clothes, electronics or souvenirs from Thailand in places like the MBK center or the Bonanza Mall. There have been reports of pickpocket teams in the Siam Paragon Mall. Other than that, the area is very safe.

Rattanakosin

Rattanakosin in the historic center of Bangkok, and where the tourists will find most of the city’s sights such as the Grand Palace, the Wat Pho (one of the largest Buddha Statues) or other museums and monasteries. The area also has street markets and expensive hotels. Note: Map source

Useful Information

If you are a United States citizen and you intend to spend less than 30 days in the country, you do not require a visa. Be sure that your passport is valid for at least 6 months. Thai immigration officials may ask for your onward/return ticket. For more information concerning tourist or business visa in Thailand, you can visit the following website.
The official currency of Thailand is the Thai BAHT.  In order to receive the best exchange rate possible, do not buy any Thai currency until you arrive in Thailand. Usually, Kasikom Bank and Siam Commercial Bank have the best exchange rates. You can use this link to get an idea about the more competitive rates. All banknotes and coins in Thailand bear a portrait of King Dhumibol Adukyadej. With this in mind, don’t ever step on the coin, do not throw a banknote or a coin towards another person, and do not tear or burn it, because it shows disrespect to the royal family.
Thailand has a tropical climate with high temperatures and humidity all over the year. Thailand is best visited between November and February.
The main international airports are in Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai, Phuket, and Pattaya. For further information about the airports in Thailand, you can visit the official website.
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page