越南

越南是一个梦幻般的国家, 它有着极其丰富的遗产。这是众所周知的白色沙滩, 丛林河流, 复杂的佛塔, 充满活力的城市生活和惊人的美味佳肴。 一般来说, 罪案的水平是适中的。该国的暴力犯罪是罕见的。小犯罪像一个袋子, 抢钱包, 扒窃和其他类型的轻罪盛行。 为了让你的旅行安全SafeAround 已经收集了来自众多来源的信息, 确保您有一个安全的访问越南和了解所有潜在的危险。 越南是43世界上最安全最安全最危险的国家排名。

安全指标

看这个国家的城市

越南是一个安全或危险的国家吗?

越南是一个相对安全的国家。暴力犯罪是罕见的, 然而, 攻击, 抢劫和性骚扰很少发生, 有时涉及武器。对外国人最常见的犯罪是抢钱包、扒窃和其他小偷小摸。在胡志明市, 轻微犯罪的增加通常是在春节和圣诞节期间。

越南关注的领域。

一般来说, 该国的街道是安全的, 但市中心地区的俱乐部和酒吧往往是由危险的人居住。在这些地区, 被抢劫和性侵犯的风险更高, 因此如果可能的话, 在深夜避免这些地区。在主要城市的一些地方, 特别是日落之后, 有报道说食品和饮料的峰值。不要把饮料或食物留在无人看管的状态, 因为你可能会被下药和抢劫。

越南的毒品是潜在的危险, 可能导致死亡。 在越南销售的药品可能是假的, 合成的, 或含有有毒成分的。SafeAround 建议避免购买街头摊贩的酒, 因为不能保证内容的真实性。 避免危险区域, 行使常识和寻找可疑活动, 可能完全消除所有潜在的风险。

河内

这个国家的首都有最严重的轻罪。城市与600万个居民是极大的。你应该遵守基本的安全措施, 如不要把你的财物留在无人看管的情况下, 避免街道被照亮, 以减少被劫的危险。有关详细信息, 请参阅详细文章河内.

哈龙

哈龙湾是一个宏伟的地方。它是数以千计风景如画的岛屿的家园。一个涉及租用摩托车和喷气雪橇的骗局是很常见的。有许多情况下, 租户已被指控为损坏摩托车或喷气滑雪, 即使承租人没有造成明显的损害。安全周围的建议检查车辆的主题, 现有的损害和拍照前签署租赁协议。当你在你的原籍国时, 要警惕, 遵循常识。

保胡志明市

这是一个繁忙繁华的城市。当你走在街上时, 不要把手机、相机或现金拿在手上, 因为有人可以简单地伸手去抓, 然后跑。检查安全等级在以下链接上。 越南安全还是危险?在地图上找到它

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

越南是一个安全的国家。旅游业不仅是政府预算, 而且是私人收入的主要来源。因此, 游客的安全是第一1优先。在最安全和最危险的国家排名中, 越南排名第四十三, 排在162位。

Priority-96扒手风险:

这是越南的真正痛苦。扒手和布袋抢都很常见, 尤其是在路边。我们建议步行面对交通, 密切注意摩托车的交通。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

绑架和抢劫的风险很低。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

不公平的个人或群体希望利用分心游客的优势。 据报有游客成为受害者的案例赌博诈骗.我们建议避免任何赌博, 因为它被当地法律禁止, 并为您的预算带来风险。 卡拉 ok 骗局-在越南卖淫是非法的, 你不能公开地找到娼妓, 因此卡拉 ok 酒吧隐藏了这一活动。这些地方是一个大骗局, 因为通常客户被敲竹杠的机构, 有时喝尖和抢劫。而且, 这种地方是由黑手党控制的。我们严格建议避免这种地方。 注意摄影师, 提出他们的服务。他们可能会拍照片, 向你收费, 并说照片将在1-2 天内送到你的酒店。然而, 你永远不会看到的照片, 你支付。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

出租车司机知道你是一个外国人, 不熟悉当地的出租车费, 拒绝在出租车上切换, 并致电他们认为相关的价格来为他们服务。 注意公共交通中的扒手, 特别是在大型交通枢纽的运输中。在夜间火车和公共汽车上特别警惕.不要接受任何食物或饮料, 因为它可能是尖刺。 驾驶租用的摩托车可能是危险的由于交通混乱, 驾驶标准差。如果你决定租一辆摩托车, 要非常小心, 并使用头盔。此外, 我们建议您在乘坐摩托车时, 检查您的旅行保险是否覆盖您。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

在六月至12月的雨季期间, 洪水是常见的。台风和海啸也很频繁。关于自然灾害的信息可以从全球灾害警报和协调系统.如果发生自然灾害, 请听从地方当局的意见。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

在越南发生恐怖袭击的可能性不大, 但是, 你应该提防可疑活动。恐怖主义在全世界都是一种威胁。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

性攻击确实发生, 特别是在河内、胡志明市、岘港、芽庄、沙巴 (特别是在火车上/从老蔡) 和猫 Ba 岛 (附近的哈龙湾)。我们建议不使用通宵火车和公共汽车那些妇女旅行独自.此外, 建议避免光线不好的街道和酒吧与醉酒的个人。

点菜

该怎么办?

在越南, 人们有很多娱乐的方式, 因为这个国家比较发达, 服务水平很高。在越南, 冲浪、潜水、在不可逾越的丛林中徒步旅行和日光浴是当地人和游客的主要活动。 越南的土地有各种各样的隐藏点的利益, 主要在其中哈龙湾, 帝国城堡的唐长在河内, 海一个古老的城镇, 胡志明的陵墓, 我的儿子避难所和更多。这个国家一年四季都是旅游胜地, 当地人的好客没有国界。

有用信息

越南签证是要求所有美国公民希望签证越南。 越南签证可以在离离境日期前6月内申请。 请确保您的护照至少有六月的有效期从您的计划的返回日期。
越南的官方货币是.为了获得最好的货币兑换, 尽量在银行、邮局或一些大酒店里兑换你的钱。方便的货币兑换率也可以在国际机场找到。
越南的天气与地区不同。 在河内, 5月到10月是热和潮湿, 许多降雨。11月到4月是凉快和干燥的。 越南中部有一个炎热, 干燥的天气从1月到 8月, 天气可能达到30° c 的水平。9月-10月是一个降雨季节。 南越通常干燥和热在11月和4月之间, 降雨共同性在 6月, 7月和8月。
泰国最繁忙的机场谭儿国际机场在胡志明和河内国际机场在河内。
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页.

Vietnam

Vietnam is a fantastic country, which has an incredibly rich legacy. It's well known for white sandy beaches, jungle rivers, sophisticated Buddhist pagodas, vibrant city life and fantastically delicious food. Generally, the level of crimes is moderate. Violent crime in the country is rare. Petty crimes like a bag, purse snatching, pick pocketing and other types of petty crimes prevail. In order to make your trip safe. SafeAround has compiled information from numerous sources make sure you have a safe trip to Vietnam and be aware of all potential dangers.  Vietnam is the 43rd safest country in the world, based on the safest and most dangerous countries ranking.  

SAFETY INDEX

See cities in this country

Is Vietnam a Safe or Dangerous Country?

Vietnam is a relatively safe country. Violent crimes are uncommon, however, assaults, robberies, and sexual harassments do occur rarely, sometimes involving weapons. The most frequent crimes against foreigners are purse snatching, pickpocketing, and others petty thefts. In Ho Chi Minh City, the rise of petty crimes is usually during Tet holiday season and Christmas.

Areas of concern in Vietnam.

Generally, streets in the country are safe, but downtown areas with clubs and bars tend to be populated by dangerous individuals. Risks of being robbed and sexually assaulted are higher around these areas, consequently if possible, avoid these areas late at night. Food and drink spiking has been reported at some places in major cities, particularly after the sunset. Do not leave drinks or food unattended, as you may be drugged and robbed.

Drugs in Vietnam are a potential danger and can result in death.  Drugs sold in Vietnam may be fake, synthetic, or laced with toxic ingredients. SafeAround recommends avoiding purchasing liquor from street vendors, as the authenticity of the contents cannot be assured. Avoiding danger areas, exercising common sense and looking out for suspicious activity, may completely eliminate all potential risks.

Hanoi

The capital of the country has the highest level of petty and serious crimes. The city with 6 million inhabitants is enormous. You should follow the basic safety precautions like do not leave your belongings unattended and avoid poorly illuminated streets in order to reduce the risks of being robbed. For further information see the detailed article about Hanoi.

Ha long

Ha Long Bay is a magnificent place. It is a home for thousands of picturesque islands. A scam that involves the rental of motorbikes and jet skis are common. There have been numerous situations reported of renters that have been charged for damage of a motorbike or a jet ski, even if the renter has caused no visible damage. Safe Around advises examining the vehicle on the subject of the existing damage and take photos before signing the rental agreement. Be alert, follow common sense while you would be in your country of origin.

HoChi Minh City

It’s a large busy, & bustling city. Don’t carry your phone, camera, or cash in your hand while you’re walking on the street because someone could simply reach out, snatch it, and run. Check safety rank of HoChi Minh on the following link. Is vietnam safe or dangerous? find it on the map

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : LOW

Vietnam is a safe country. Tourism is the main source of income for not only the governmental budget but private as well. So, the tourists’ security is number 1 priority. Vietnam is ranked 43rd out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : MEDIUM

This is a real pain of Vietnam. Pickpocketing and bag snatching are very common, especially on the side of the roads. We advise to walk facing the traffic and keep a close eye on motorcycles traffic.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : LOW

Risk of kidnapping and mugging is low.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : MEDIUM

Unfair individuals or group of them desire to take an advantage of distracted tourists. There have been reported cases of tourists becoming victims of gambling scams. We advise to avoiding any gambling because it is prohibited by local law and poses risk for your budget. Karaoke scam –  Prostitution is illegal in Vietnam and you can not find prostitutes openly, therefore Karaoke bars hide this activity. These places are one big scam because usually clients are ripped off by the establishments, sometimes drink spiked and robbed. Moreover, this kind of places is controlled by the mafia. We strictly recommend avoiding this places. Be aware of photographers, proposing their services. They may do the photo shooting, charge you and say that photos will be delivered to your hotel in 1-2 days. However, you will never see the photos, that you paid for.  

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : MEDIUM

Taxi drivers know that you are a foreigner and do not acquaint with the local taxi fares used to refuse to switch on the taxi meters and call the price they deem relevant to call for their service. Be aware of pickpockets in the public transport, particularly while getting on the transport in the big transport hubs. Be especially vigilant on the overnight trains and buses. Do not accept any food or drinks as it may be spiked. Driving the rented motorcycle may be dangerous because the traffic is chaotic, driving standards is poor. If you decided to rent a motorcycle, be very cautious and use a helmet. Additionally, we advise to check that your travel insurance covers you when traveling by motorcycles.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

During rainy season between June and December, flooding is common. Typhoons and Tsunami are also frequent. Information on natural disasters can be obtained from the Global Disaster Alert and Coordination System. If a natural disaster occurs, follow the advice of local authorities.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

The possibility of terrorist attacks in Vietnam has a moderate probability, however, you should watch out for suspicious activity. Terrorism is a threat throughout the world.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : MEDIUM

Sexual assaults do occur, particularly in Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City, Da Nang, Nha Trang, Sapa (particularly on the train to/from Lao Cai) and Cat Ba Island (near Ha Long Bay). We advise do not use the overnight trains and buses those women travelling alone. Also, avoiding poorly illuminated streets and bars with intoxicated individuals is recommended.

Carte

WHAT TO DO?

One has many ways to entertain himself while in Vietnam, since the country is relatively developed, with a high level of service. Surfing, diving, hiking in the impassable jungles and sunbathing are the main activity for both locals and tourists in Vietnam. Vietnam lands have a wide variety of hidden points of interest, main among them Ha Long Bay, Imperial Citadel of Thang Long in Hanoi, Hoi An Ancient Town, Ho Chi Minh’s Mausoleum, My Son Sanctuary and much more. This country is an all year round tourist destination, where the hospitality of locals has no boundaries.

Useful Information

Vietnam visa is required for all US citizens wishing to visa Vietnam. Vietnam visa can be applied no earlier than 6 months prior to the date of departure. Make sure your passport has at least six months’ validity from your planned date of return.
The official currency in Vietnam is Dong. In order to obtain the best currency exchange possible, try to exchange your money in banks, post offices or in some large hotels. The convenient currency exchange rate also can be found at the international airports.
The weather in Vietnam differs from region to region. In Hanoi, May to October is hot and humid, lots of rainfalls. November to April is cool and dry. Central Vietnam has a hot, dry weather from January to August, weather may reach the level of 30°C. September – October is a rainfall season. Southern Vietnam usually dry and hot between November and April, the rainfalls common in June, July, and August.
The busiest airports of Thailand are Tan Son Nhat International Airport in Ho Chi Minh and Noi Bai International Airport in Hanoi.
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page.