匈牙利

匈牙利是东欧的心脏。它毗邻斯洛伐克, 罗马尼亚, 克罗地亚, 斯洛文尼亚, 奥地利和乌克兰。该国的基础奠定了9世纪和深受土耳其和罗马文化的影响, 包括热温泉的普及。水疗护理每年吸引数百万游客。最著名的温泉度假胜地是巴拉顿湖湖附近。 匈牙利也是著名的为它的古城堡, 其中最有趣的是: 不伦瑞克城堡 (Martonvashar), Grashschalki 城堡 (Gedel), Feshteich 宫殿 (Keszthely), Wimpfen 城堡 (Erd), Shiklosh 堡垒和国王的城堡玛特威的废墟Korvina 在维谢赫拉德。 受游客欢迎的还有匈牙利的城市和度假村, 如维斯普雷姆、Miskolc、佩奇、塞格德、landis+gyr、Vyšehrad、Hajduszoboszlo、Lillafüred 和 Nirejháza。

虽然一个非常安全的国家, 匈牙利城市的一些地方是最好的避免, 扒手可能是一个问题附近的一些旅游地标。SafeAround 已从多个来源收集信息, 确保您在匈牙利有一个安全的旅行, 并了解所有潜在的危险。

匈牙利是21世界上最安全最安全最危险的国家排名。

安全指标

看这个国家的城市

匈牙利是一个安全或危险的国家吗?

匈牙利是一个安全的国家。然而, 大量的游客 (去年超过 13m) 吸引了小偷。 最常见的犯罪类型是扒窃和抢包, 特别是在公共交通和大型交通和其他受欢迎的地方, 游客经常光顾。扒窃在快餐连锁店和跳蚤市场也很常见。火车上有盗窃事件, 特别是在开往布拉格或其他欧洲国家首都的夜车中。当在车厢里旅行时, 从里面保护它。不接受陌生人的任何饮料或食物, 因为有已知的饮料和食物的峰值。 无人看管车辆的盗窃也很频繁, 因此, 如果你想租一辆车, 想把车停在安全的地方。布达佩斯最不安全的停车点是在5, 6, 8区.停放您的汽车我们建议不要在汽车的后座或前排座椅上留下任何贵重物品。 至于暴力犯罪, 这是罕见的。谋杀率遍及匈牙利。在 Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén 和最西部县的东北部县较低, 在害虫县和布达佩斯最高。据国家警察说, 在布达佩斯和最近的县, 犯罪黑社会更强。 匈牙利的另一个问题是腐败率较高。在医疗系统和政党制度中普遍的贿赂。一般来说, 游客不太可能执行这一黑暗部分的匈牙利。 恐怖袭击发生在伦敦、巴黎、St. 堡。因此, 在匈牙利, 恐怖主义袭击的威胁很大, 特别是由于游客的涌入。时刻警惕可能的威胁和可疑活动。 匈牙利是许多骗子的家。在布达佩斯最常见的骗局是当两个迷人的女人接近你在街上, 并建议在最近的酒吧喝。通常, 这种新的友谊以高达数百美元和一个可怕的酒保或两个的账单结束。大多数这样的地方是位于布达佩斯在5区和附近的瓦茨街 utca。 在条形棒上知道饮料的峰值。SafeAround 建议注意你的饮料, 不要单独去这些地方。 ATM 诈骗在高峰期。在提款机取款时要小心谨慎. 保持您的信用卡的视线, 并定期监控您的交易报表。

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

匈牙利是一个非常安全的国家。排名21在162的排名最安全和最危险的国家。

Priority-96扒手风险:

扒窃和抢包是匈牙利的主要犯罪, 特别是在首都的旅游区和大的交通枢纽。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

没有绑架的危险抢劫是罕见的, 但仍然存在。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

最常见的诈骗是撕掉在酒吧和饮料扣球在脱衣舞俱乐部。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

总的来说, 匈牙利的交通是安全的。众所周知, 有些的士司机会获佣金, 向游客提供一些酒吧或食肆。据知, 的士乘客滥收车资的报告, 不熟悉附近地区的人士。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

在匈牙利东北部地区可能有严重的地板。暴风雪在冬天发生。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

恐怖袭击发生在伦敦、巴黎、St. 堡。对恐怖袭击的处理存在, 但相对较低。警惕可能的威胁。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

匈牙利对女性旅游者非常安全。攻击是罕见的, 几乎不存在。

点菜

有用信息

签证通常不需要在90天内入住, 而欧盟国民 (申根) 可以在国家居留, 只要他们愿意。 请确保您的护照至少有六月的有效期, 从您的计划返回到您所访问的国家的日期。 www.doyouneedvisa.com 是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
福林是匈牙利的货币。SafeAround 不建议在街头货币兑换商兑换货币。 最好的兑换率可以在官方银行找到。 在当地的 ATM 机上撤林也不失为一个不错的选择。
气候在匈牙利是温和的, 以非常热的夏天 (由 34°C) 和非常冷的冬天 (-°)。
最繁忙的机场由乘客交通在布达佩斯, 德布勒森,Sármellék. 如果你正在寻找廉价的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar。
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页.

Hungary

Hungary is the heart of the Eastern Europe. It’s bordered by Slovakia, Romania, Croatia, Slovenia, Austria and Ukraine. The foundation of the country was laid in the 9th century and greatly influenced by Turkish and Roman cultures, includes the popularity of thermal SPAs. Spa treatment attracts millions of tourist each year. The most famous Spa resort is around the lake of Balaton. Hungary is also famous for its ancient castles, among which the most interesting are: Brunswick Castle (Martonvashar), Grashschalki Castle (Gedel), Feshteich Palace (Keszthely), Wimpfen Castle (Erd), Shiklosh Fortress and the ruins of the King’s Castle Matvey Korvina in Vysehrad. Popular among tourists are also such cities and resorts of Hungary as Veszprém, Miskolc, Pecs, Szeged, Gyr, Vyšehrad, Hajduszoboszlo, Lillafüred and Nirejháza.

While a very safe country, some parts of Hungarian’s cities are best to be avoided, and pickpockets can be a problem near some touristic landmarks. SafeAround has compiled information from numerous sources make sure you have a safe trip in Hungary and be aware of all potential dangers.

Hungary is the 21st safest country in the world, based on the safest and most dangerous countries ranking.

SAFETY INDEX

See cities in this country

Is Hungary a Safe or Dangerous Country?

Hungary is a safe country. However, the big amount of tourists (over 13m last year) attract thieves. The most common types of crimes are pocketing and bag-snatching, particularly on public transport and on a big transport and other popular places, which are often visited by tourists. Pickpocketing is also common in fast-food chains and in flea markets. There are known thefts in trains, especially in the overnight trains to Prague or any other European capitals. When travelling in the compartment, secure it from inside. Don’t accept any drinks or food from strangers as there are known drink and food spiking. Thefts from unattended vehicles are also frequent, thus if you want to rent a car, think of parking your vehicle only at a secure place. The most unsafe parking spots in Budapest are in 5th, 6th, 8th districts. Parked your car we recommend don’t leave any valuables in plain sight on a back or front seats in the car. As for a violent crime, it is rare. The murder rate is spread throughout Hungary. It is lower in the northeast county of Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén and the westernmost counties while it is highest in Pest County and Budapest. According to the National Police, the criminal underworld is stronger in Budapest and nearest counties. Another issue in Hungary is a relatively high rate of corruption. Bribery common in a healthcare system and in the political party system. Generally, tourists are not likely to enforce this dark part of the Hungary. Terrorist attacks have happened in London, Paris, St. Petersburg. Thus the threat of terrorist attacks is high in Hungary, especially because of the influx of tourists. Be vigilant to possible threats and suspicious activity all the time. Hungary is a home for many scammers. The most common scam scheme in Budapest is when two attractive women approach to you in the street and propose to drink out in the nearest bar. Usually, this new friendship ends with a bill of up to hundreds of dollars and a frightening bartender or two. Most of such kind of places are located in Budapest in the 5th district and near the Váci utca. Drink spiking is known in the strip bars. SafeAround advises to keep an eye on your drinks and does not visit these places alone. ATM frauds are on the peak. Exercise caution while withdrawing money from the ATM. Keep your credit card in sight and monitor your transaction statements regularly.

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : LOW

Hungary is a very safe country. It is ranked 21st out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : MEDIUM

Pickpocketing and bag snatching are the main crimes in Hungary, especially in tourist areas in the capital and big transportation hubs.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : LOW

There is no kidnapping risk. Mugging is rare but still, exists.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : MEDIUM

The most common scams are ripping off in the bars and drink spiking in the strip clubs.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : LOW

Overall, transportation in Hungary is safe. There are known that some taxi drivers receive a commission to advise certain bars or restaurants to the tourists. There are known reports on overcharging in taxi persons who are not familiar with the vicinity.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : LOW

Severe floorings possible in the northeast region of Hungary. Snowstorms occur in winter.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : MEDIUM

Terrorist attacks have happened in London, Paris, St. Petersburg. The treat of terrorist attacks exist, but relatively low. Be vigilant to possible threats.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Hungary is very safe for women travellers. The assaults are rare and almost doesn’t exist.

Carte

Useful Information

Visas are not usually required for stays under 90 days, and EU nationals (Schengen) can stay in the country as long as they want. Make sure your passport has at least six months’ validity from your planned date of return to the country you’re visiting. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The forint is a currency of Hungary. SafeAround doesn’t recommend exchange money in street money changers.  The best exchange rate can be found in the official banks.  Withdrawing forints in the local ATM’s may also be a good option.
The climate in Hungary is mild, with very hot summers (up to 34°C) and very cold winters (-11°C).
Busiest airports by passenger traffic are in Budapest, Debrecen, Sármellék. If you’re looking fore cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar.
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page.