威尼斯

威尼斯也许是意大利的最具标志性的城市, 著名的是建在泻湖和船, 而不是汽车, 是运输的主要手段。每年有超过20成千上万的游客 (超过6万的城市人口), 城市提供了大量的景点, 包括宫殿, 塔楼, 广场, 和世界著名的狂欢节。 虽然这个城市是安全的, 但旅游中心吸引了很多扒手和骗子, 他们利用城市街道上的人群。

SafeAround 将让您在地图上看到城市的最安全和最危险的街区和地区, 详细的诈骗和其他风险, 以及一些有用的旅游建议。

安全指标

在意大利看其他城市

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

威尼斯是一个非常安全的城市。评级为78% 意大利, 排名第三十四出162的排名最安全和最危险的国家。

Priority-96扒手风险:

作为顶级旅游胜地, 威尼斯有很高的扒手风险。一些简单的预防措施将减少你被了的几率。看看地图上最常见的扒手地点。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

威尼斯是一个安全的城市, 涉及抢劫和绑架的风险, 虽然一些地区是最好的, 以避免在夜间。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

有很多骗子和骗子试图利用游客, 特别是在大城市和周围的主要地标在威尼斯。要注意 "金戒指" 把戏, 假请愿, 一群青少年行为怪异或试图分散你的注意力;和人们提供帮助, 你的行李。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

在威尼斯, 运输和出租车通常非常安全。别掉船!

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

有频繁洪水 "Aqua", 特别是在冬天或, 当大雨秋天, 可能导致城市的有些地方被关闭。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

威尼斯最近没有被恐怖袭击的目标, 但最好保持警惕。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

威尼斯对女性旅游者来说是非常安全的。

点菜

该怎么办?

圣马可

圣马可广场是圣马可大教堂的主人, 紧邻威尼斯最著名的地标 "天桥桥"。因此, 它是这个城市最受游客访问的地区之一, 也是最昂贵的地方之一。这里有许多关于扒手的报道, 把你的贵重物品放在视线之外 (例如在一个隐蔽的口袋里)。

坎纳雷乔

威尼斯的北部很可能是你乘火车或乘船到达的地方。它不是一个非常迷人的邻里 touristic-wise, 但它是最便宜的酒店和餐馆可以找到。 该地区非常安全, 但一些扒手的目标是圣卢西亚火车站。

城堡和圣马罗

这些地区都是住宅和豪华住宿的混合, 所有这些都围绕着这一领域。市场是最有名的城市, 一些好的餐馆 (以及旅游陷阱) 可以在该地区找到。和所有威尼斯一样, 它是安全的, 但扒手和骗子将在该地区漫游。

有用信息

签证通常不需要在90天内入住, 而欧盟国民 (申根) 可以在国家居留, 只要他们愿意。 请确保您的护照至少有六月的有效期, 从您的计划返回到您所访问的国家的日期。 www.doyouneedvisa.com 是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
意大利和欧洲大部分地区的货币是欧元。意大利比其他欧洲国家更便宜, 但成本在主要城市可以增加。允许至少70€每天的预算, 包括住宿。
意大利的天气炎热和干燥, 最好的时间是在夏季 (6月September日), 虽然主要城市可以访问一年。如果你想避开群众, 在春天或秋天旅行。
主要的国际机场是在罗马, 米兰, 博洛尼亚, 都灵, 那不勒斯, 比萨和威尼斯 如果你正在寻找廉价的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页

Venice

Venice is perhaps one of Italy’s  most iconic city, famous for being built on a lagoon and where boats, not cars, are the primary mean of transportation. With over 20 millions tourists every year (over 60,000 per day – more than the city’s population), the city offers a huge amount of sights including palaces, towers, squares, and the world famous Carnival. Although the city is safe even,  the touristic center attracts a lot of pickpockets and crooks who take advantage of the crowds on the city’s streets.

SafeAround will allow you to see on a map the city’s safest and most dangerous neighborhoods and areas, details on scams and other risks, as well as some useful travel advice.

SAFETY INDEX

See others cities in Italy

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : LOW

Venice is a very safe city. With a rating of 78% Italy,  is ranked 34th out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : HIGH

As a top touristic destination, there is a high pickpocket risk in Venice. A few simple precautions will minimize your chances of being pickpocketed. Take a look at the map for most frequent pickpockets locations.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : LOW

Venice is a safe city regarding mugging and kidnapping risks, although some areas are best to be avoided at night.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : HIGH

There are a lot of scammers and con-artists trying to take advantage of tourists, particularly in large cities and around major landmarks in Venice. Be aware of “gold ring” tricks, fake petitions, groups of teenagers acting strangely or trying to distract you; and people offering help with your luggage.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : LOW

Transports and taxis are generally very safe in Venice. Don’t fall off the gondolas!

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

There are frequent floods “Aqua Alta”, especially during winter or when heavy rain falls, which can result in some places of the city being closed.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

Venice has not recently been targeted by terrorist attacks, but it is best to stay alert.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Venice is generally very safe for women travelers.

Carte

WHAT TO DO?

San Marco

The San Marco square hosts the San Marco Basilica, and is close to the Rialto bridge, Venice’s most famous landmark. It is therefore one of the city’s most visited areas, and one of the most expensive. There are numerous reports of pickpockets in this area, keep your valuables out of sight (in a hidden pocket for example).

Cannaregio

The North part of Venice is probably where you’ll arrive by train or boat. It is not a very charming neighborhood touristic-wise, but it is where the cheapest hotels and restaurants can be found. The area is very safe, but some pickpockets target the Santa Lucia Train Station.

Castello & San Polo

These areas are a mix of residential and luxury accommodations, all around the Rialto. The Rialto market is the most famous in the city, and some good restaurants (as well as tourist traps) can be found in the area. As in all Venice, it is safe, but pickpockets and scammers will roam in the area.

Useful Information

Visas are not usually required for stays under 90 days, and EU nationals (Schengen) can stay in the country as long as they want. Make sure your passport has at least six months’ validity from your planned date of return to the country you’re visiting. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The currency in Italy and most of Europe is the Euro. Italy is cheaper than other European countries, but the costs can add up in the main cities. Allow a budget of at least 70€ per day including accommodation.
The weather in Italy is hot and dry, the best time to visit is around summer (June-September), although major cities can be visited year-long. If you want to avoid the masses, travel in Spring or Autumn.
The main international airports are in Rome, Milan, Bologna, Turin, Naples, Pisa and Venice If you’re looking fore cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page