英国

与四个独立的国家 (英格兰, 苏格兰, 威尔士和北爱尔兰) 和首都在欧洲的经济和文化生活的心脏 (伦敦), 英国是一个非常受欢迎的旅游目的地。虽然大多数游客只访问伦敦, 其独特的个性, 标志性的地标或强大的艺术和食品场景;英国还有很多要看的。 虽然一个非常安全的国家, 英国城市的一些地方是最好避免, 扒手可能是一个问题附近的一些旅游地标在伦敦。SafeAround 已经收集了来自众多来源的信息, 确保您在英国有一个安全的旅行, 并了解所有潜在的危险。 英国是第三十三最安全的国家在世界上, 基于最安全和最危险的国家排名。

安全指标

看这个国家的城市

英国是一个安全或危险的国家吗?

与所有欧洲国家一样, 英国是一个安全的国家。暴力犯罪是很低的, 大多数游客永远不会被安全问题所困扰。它是排名第三十三的世界最安全国家的排名。在一些城市, 有些街区对游客来说是非常恶劣和危险的--请参考当地的建议或我们的城市指南, 以了解哪些部分是更好的避免。 在伦敦和其他城市, 一些有很多酒吧和夜总会的地区晚上可能会变得很危险, 在那里醉酒的人有时容易成为抢劫犯的靶子。 体育赛事--如足球赛--可以以团队之间的暴力结束。 交通和交叉车道可能是一个问题, 因为人们开车在左边的道路, 每年的游客被赶过去, 因为他们忘记了在过马路前看。 扒手是城市地区城市或拥挤事件中的一个问题。 旅行者也应该知道扒手经常在团队中工作, 有时甚至会和街头小贩一起上班。 乞讨在一些大城市里并不少见, 但在更大的程度上并不比在其他主要城市更严重, 而且你很少会遇到好斗的乞丐。有些乞丐是团体组织的。请注意, 在你的身体附近闪烁任何纸板标志可能是一个扒手的把戏。 最近在邻国发生了恐怖袭击 (法国比利时); 虽然游客应提高警戒水平, 但在大城市, 警察的存在大大增加, 以阻止进一步的袭击。虽然很少有旅游者成为这些袭击的受害者, 但恐怖主义威胁却反映在安全等级中。 特别要警惕在交通枢纽, 如火车站, 机场, 餐厅, 露天咖啡馆, 海滩和公共交通的袋子和电话窃贼。 随时保护您的个人财物, 特别是您的身份证和护照。小犯罪, 如抢袋和扒窃, 是一个严重的问题周围的旅游地区和公共交通。 对于任何紧急情况, 拨打免费的全欧洲号码112 (或 999)。有关详细信息, 请参阅城市特定的建议或查看我们的旅游文章。

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

英国是一个非常安全的国家。在最安全和最危险的国家排名中, 它名列第三十三, 排在162位。

Priority-96扒手风险:

在英国有扒手相关的风险。一些简单的预防措施将减少你被了的几率。看看城市地图, 看看最常见的扒手地点。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

对于被抢劫或被绑架的可能性, 联合王国是一个平均安全的国家。通过征求当地意见, 了解危险区域。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

在任何一个旅游地方, 可能有人试图欺骗你在英国。要注意 "金戒指" 把戏, 假请愿, 一群青少年行为怪异或试图分散你的注意力;和人们提供帮助, 你的行李。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

在英国, 运输和出租车通常非常安全。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

英国没有自然的危险, 除了连绵不断的雨!

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

联合王国最近没有受到恐怖主义攻击的袭击, 但最好保持警惕。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

对于女性旅游者来说, 英国通常是非常安全的。

点菜

有用信息

欧盟国民和其他一些国籍的人不需要签证, 有些国家则需要签证。 请确保您的护照至少有六月的有效期, 从您的计划返回到您所访问的国家的日期。 www.doyouneedvisa.com 是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
英国的货币是英镑。它是一个最昂贵的国家访问作为一个游客, 与住宿价格在伦敦飙升。允许每天至少100英镑的预算, 包括住宿 (150 英镑在伦敦)。
英国的天气温和, 冬天比欧洲大陆温和, 夏天更凉爽。游览的最佳时间是在夏天 (6月August日), 虽然主要城市可以被参观年长。
主要国际机场在伦敦 (4 不同的机场), 曼彻斯特, 爱丁堡并且伯明翰 如果你正在寻找廉价的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页.

United Kingdom

With four separate countries (England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland) and a capital in the heart of Europe’s economic and cultural life (London), the UK is a very popular touristic destination. While most travelers only visit London, for its unique personality, iconic landmarks or strong art and food scene; there is much more to see in the UK. While a very safe country, some parts of the UK’s cities are best to be avoided, and pickpockets can be a problem near some touristic landmarks in London. SafeAround has compiled information from numerous sources make sure you have a safe trip in the UK and be aware of all potential dangers. The UK is the 33rd safest country in the world, based on the safest and most dangerous countries ranking.

SAFETY INDEX

See cities in this country

Is the UK a Safe or Dangerous Country?

As all European countries, the UK is a safe country. Violent crime is low, and most tourists will never be bothered by safety concerns other that petty crime. It is ranked 33th on the ranking of world’s safest countries. In some cities, some neighborhoods are pretty nasty and risky for tourists – refer to local advice or our city guides to know which parts are better avoided. In London and other cities, some areas with a lot of bars and nightclub can get dangerous at night, where intoxicated people are sometimes easy targets for muggers. Sport events – such as soccer games – can end with some violence between teams. Traffic and crossing lanes can be an issue since people drive on the left side of the road, and every year tourists get run over because they forgot to look before crossing the road. Pickpockets are an issue in urban areas cities or at crowded events.  Travelers should also know that pickpockets often work in teams, and sometimes even in conjunction with street vendors. Begging is not uncommon in some larger cities, but not to a greater extent than in most other major cities, and you will rarely experience aggressive beggars. Some beggars are organized in groups. Be aware that flashing any cardboard sign very near to your body could be a pickpocket trick. Recent terrorist attacks have happened in neighboring countries (France and  Belgium);and while tourists should raise their level of caution, the police presence has been greatly increased in large cities to deter further attacks. While very few tourists have been victims of these attacks, the terrorist threat is reflected in the safety ranking. Be especially vigilant for bag and phone thieves at transport hubs like train stations, airports, restaurants, outdoor cafes, beaches and on public transport. Protect your personal belongings at all times, especially your ID and passport. Petty crime, like bag snatching and pick pocketing, is a serious problem around touristic areas and on public transport. For any emergency, call the free european-wide number 112 (or 999). For more details, see city specific advice or take a look at our travel articles.

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : LOW

The United Kingdom is  a very safe country. It is ranked 33th out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : HIGH

There is some pickpocket-related risk in the United Kingdom. A few simple precautions will minimize your chances of being pickpocketed. Take a look at the city maps to see the most frequent pickpockets locations.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : MEDIUM

The United Kingdom is an averagely safe country regarding the chances of being mugged or kidnapped. Be aware of dangerous zones by asking local advice.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : MEDIUM

As in any touristic place, there may be people trying to scam you in The United Kingdom. Be aware of “gold ring” tricks, fake petitions, groups of teenagers acting strangely or trying to distract you; and people offering help with your luggage.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : LOW

Transports and taxis are generally very safe in the UK.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : LOW

There are no natural hazards in the United Kingdom, other than incessant rain!

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : MEDIUM

The United Kingdom has not recently been targeted by terrorist attacks, but it is best to stay alert.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

The UK is generally very safe for women travelers.

Carte

Useful Information

Visas are not required for EU nationals and for some other nationalities, while some countries need visas. Make sure your passport has at least six months’ validity from your planned date of return to the country you’re visiting. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The currency in the UK is the British Pound. It is one of the most expensive country to visit as a tourist, with the accommodation prices in London skyrocketing. Allow a budget of at least 100£ per day including accommodation (150£ in London).
The weather in the UK is mild, with winters milder than in continental Europe but cooler summers. The best time to visit is around summer (June-August) although major cities can be visited year-long.
The main international airports are in London (4 different airports), Manchester, Edinburg and Birmingham If you’re looking fore cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page.