澳大利亚

澳大利亚是6世界上最大的国家, 其自然奇观和发达城市的结合吸引了很长一段时间的游客: 在 2015年, 超过750万人访问了该国。从浮潜旅行的大堡礁在昆士兰, 鲸鱼观看在赫维湾, 访问悉尼歌剧或滑雪在芒何坦, 有尽可能多的地方, 以探索和活动做, 因为人们可以想象。 澳大利亚是一个非常安全的国家, 犯罪率和北欧国家一样低。澳大利亚的主要威胁来自于不好客的性质: 危险的动植物、激流和自然灾害每年都会杀死人们, 而且要非常认真地对待。 澳大利亚排名10出162最安全最危险的国家排名

安全指标

看这个国家的城市

澳大利亚是一个安全或危险的国家吗?

澳大利亚是一个非常安全的国家。犯罪率非常低, 虽然很少旅客会成为犯罪的受害者, 但可能有一些风险小偷小摸 (主要是扒窃) 和地区, 以避免在悉尼墨尔本. 在大城市, 采取通常的预防措施 (例如: 不要在晚上独自在公园散步, 不要把你的自行车或电话和照相机放在无人看管的地方, 不要把钱包放在 backpocket 里), 你很可能根本不会遇到任何犯罪。 澳大利亚最大的共同性危险是自然危害和危险动物。首先, 有一个非常紫外线照射指数 在澳大利亚, 它一直与澳大利亚上空的臭氧层洞相连。旅行者在任何时候都用防晒霜 (至少 SPF+30): 它可能需要大约15minutes 的时间才能得到一个没有保护的晒伤。 自然危害 海滩和游泳澳大利亚的海滩既美丽又危险: 每年有超过55游客和当地人淹死在澳大利亚的一个海滩上 (), 因为巨浪或强烈的激流把人们从海滩上带走。在去游泳之前, 先看一下旗子, 看看官方网站BeachSafe有关澳大利亚海滩安全的更多信息。 可能会有一些罕见的鲨鱼鳄鱼在河口、潮汐河、红树林或深水池附近游泳时的攻击;和极端危险箱水母和 Irukanji从11月到四月在热带水域存在。 火灾不幸的是, 夏季是著名的大火季节。在外出远足或野营旅行之前, 先通知自己。 危险动物除了危险的海洋动物, 它们是世界上最危险的两栖动物、爬行动物和昆虫之一: 六世界上最致命的在世界上可以找到澳大利亚;和许多蜘蛛, 如悉尼漏斗蜘蛛或者是红黑蜘蛛是非常危险的。甚至动物群在澳大利亚也很危险:包金皮布什是在昆士兰发现的一棵刺痛的树, 导致剧烈的疼痛长达数周, 当接触。 布什穿越澳大利亚偏远的国家对没有经验的旅行者来说是危险的。该国部分地区也称 "内陆" 的供水非常有限, 没有蜂窝网络或加油站。重要的是要保持计划你的旅程仔细。

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

澳大利亚是一个非常安全的国家。在最安全和最危险的国家排名中, 它名列第十, 排在162位。

Priority-96扒手风险:

除了在悉尼和墨尔本的罕见病例外, 澳大利亚几乎没有扒手的风险。一些简单的预防措施将减少你被了的几率。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

澳大利亚是一个安全的国家, 在抢劫和绑架的风险, 虽然一些城市地区是最好的避免在夜间。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

在澳大利亚几乎没有骗子。但是要当心 "金戒指" 把戏、假请愿书、一群古怪的青少年或试图在取款时分散你的注意力, 以及人们在你的行李上提供帮助。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

在澳大利亚, 公共交通和出租车通常都很安全, 但由于道路动物和醉酒驾车者, 驾驶可能会很危险。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

澳大利亚有许多自然危害, 从危险的动物/昆虫到灌木火, 紫外线照射和激流。不要一个人去游泳, 按照 "澳大利亚安全" 一节的建议去做。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

澳大利亚最近没有遭受恐怖主义袭击。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

澳大利亚对女性旅游者来说是非常安全的, 并且对 LGBT 旅游者开放。

点菜

有用信息

所有到澳大利亚的游客都需要签证 (只有新西兰国民才可以免签)。检查该官方网站看看你需要什么样的签证 (电子或非), 如果它是免费的。 www.doyouneedvisa.com 是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
澳大利亚的货币是澳元 (澳元)。截至 2016年6月, 1 美元 = 1.39 澳元. 澳大利亚是一个昂贵的国家访问, 但他们是许多便宜的住宿背包客和那些旅行的小本经营。预计支付从100澳元到300澳元每天。
澳大利亚的气候从热带到北方的变化, desertic 在野外和南部的海洋。夏季跨度从12月到 2月, 通常与高价格和完全预定的住宿有关。最好的访问时间是在 3月-5月或 9月-11月之间的肩膀季节。
主要国际机场在悉尼、墨尔本、布里斯班和珀斯;虽然他们是许多小机场连接偏僻的区域对城市。 如果你正在寻找便宜的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar.
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页.

Australia

Australia is the 6th largest country in the world, and its combination of natural wonder and developed cities has attracted tourists for a long time: in 2015, over 7.5 million people visited the country. From snorkeling trips on the Great Barrier Reef in Queensland, whale watching at Hervey Bay, visiting the Sydney Opera or skiing on Mount Hotham, there are as many places to explores and activities to do as one can imagine. Australia is a very safe country, with crime levels as low as those of Northern European countries. The major threats in Australia come from the inhospitable nature: dangerous flora and fauna, riptides and natural disasters kill people every year and are to be taken very seriously. Australia is ranked 10th out of 162 on the safest and most dangerous countries ranking.

SAFETY INDEX

See cities in this country

Is Australia a Safe or Dangerous Country?

Australia is a very safe country. Crimes rates are very low, and although very few travellers will be victims of crime there might be some risk petty theft (mostly pickpocketing) and areas to avoid in Sydney and Melbourne. In big cities, take the usual precautions (eg: not walking in parks alone at night, not leaving your bike or phone and camera unattended  and not keeping your wallet in your backpocket) and you will most likely not encounter any crime at all. The most commons dangers in Australia are natural hazards and dangerous animals. Firstly, there is a very high UV-exposure index throughout Australia, which has been linked to a hole in the ozone layer above Australia. Travelers cover themselves with sunscreen (SPF+30 at least) at all times : it can take about 15minutes to get a sunburn with no protection. Natural hazards Beaches and Swimming Beaches in Australia are both beautiful and dangerous : every year, over 55 tourists and locals drown on one of Australia’s beaches (source), because of huge waves or strong riptides carrying people away from the beach. Always look at the flag before going for a swim, and take a look at the official website BeachSafe for more info about Australia’s beaches safety. There can be some rare shark and crocodile attacks when swimming near estuaries, tidal rivers, mangroves or deep pools; and the extremely dangerous Box Jellyfish and Irukanji are present in tropical waters from November to April. Fires The Summer period is unfortunately famous for being the bushfires season. Inform yourself before going out for a hike or a camping trip. Dangerous Animals Other than the dangerous sea animals, they are many amphibians, reptiles and insects that are among the most dangerous in the world : six of the world’s most deadliest snakes in the world can be found in Australia; and many spiders such as the Sydney Funnel Spider or the Red Black Spider are extremely dangerous. Even fauna can be dangerous in Australia: the Gympie bush is a stinging tree mostly found in Queensland which causes severe pain up to several week when touched. The Bush travelling through Australia’s remote country can be dangerous for inexperienced travellers. Some parts of the country also called “the Outback” have very limited water supply, no cellular network or gas stations. It is vital to keep plan your journey carefully.

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : LOW

Australia is a very safe country. It is ranked 10th out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : LOW

There is nearly no pickpocket risk in Australia, except for rare cases in Sydney and Melbourne. A few simple precautions will minimize your chances of being pickpocketed.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : LOW

Australia is a safe country regarding mugging and kidnapping risks, although some urban areas are best be avoided at night.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : LOW

There are virtually no scammers in Australia. But beware of “gold ring” tricks, fake petitions, groups of teenagers acting strangely or trying to distract you while withdrawing money, and people offering help with your luggage.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : MEDIUM

Public transports and taxis are generally very safe in  Australia, but driving can be dangerous because of wild road animals and drunk drivers.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : HIGH

There are many natural hazards in Australia, from dangerous animals/insects to bush fires, UV exposures and riptides. Don’t go swimming alone, and follow the advice in the “is Australia Safe?” section.

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

Australia has not recently been targeted by terrorist attacks.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Australia is generally very safe for women travelers, and open towards LGBT travelers.

Carte

Useful Information

All visitors to Australia need a visa (only New Zealand nationals are exempt from it). Check the official website to see which kind of visa you need (electronic or not) and if it is free. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The currency in Australia is the Australian Dollar (AUD). As of June 2016, 1 Us Dollar= 1.39 AUD. Australia is an expensive country to visit, but they are many cheap accommodations for backpackers and those travelling on a shoestring. Expect to pay from 100 AUD to 300 AUD per day.
The weather in Australia changes from Tropical to the North, desertic in the backcountry and Oceanic in the South. Summer spans from December to February and is usually associated with high prices and fully booked accommodation. The best time to visit would be during the shoulder seasons, between March – May or September – November.
The main international airports are in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Perth; although they are many smaller airports connecting secluded areas to the cities. If you’re looking for cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar.
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page.