墨尔本

墨尔本是澳大利亚第二大城市, 拥有超过4.5m 居民, 是维多利亚州的首府。墨尔本经常被称为文化资本澳大利亚, 其许多博物馆或艺术画廊;它的居民被称为多文化和开放的思想。这座城市的维多利亚式建筑和附近的大洋大道--通常被认为是澳大利亚最风光的道路--吸引了每年有200万国际游客, 总计5900万。

安全指标

在澳大利亚看其他城市

澳大利亚是世界上最安全的国家之一, 但作为一个大城市, 墨尔本有一些获得了暴力的名声。虽然大多没有根据的媒体轰动效应, 有一些领域比其他更危险的-然而, 游客是非常不太可能成为目标。 SafeAround 已从多个来源收集信息确保您在墨尔本有一个安全的旅行, 并注意所有潜在的危险。

市中心 (CBD)

中央商业区 (aka多克兰) 是城市的历史和最受欢迎的邻里。与许多公司总部, 国际品牌商店, 奥特莱斯和附近的阿提哈德体育场, 它是一个非常受欢迎的邻里为游人和当地人。城市市政厅和圣保罗大教堂可以在史瓦斯顿美街 (一条行人路和仅有电车的街道上) 找到。 该地区是非常繁忙和安全的白天-虽然在弗林德街和它的车站周围有一些扒窃的风险。晚上, 这个区域可以很快地空出来, 最好留在大街上。《生物多样性公约》以北的国王街是城市的红灯区, 有合法和非法的卖淫活动。

警告和危险

Priority-96总体风险:

墨尔本是一个非常安全的城市。评级为88% 澳大利亚, 排名第十, 排名最安全和最危险的国家的162。

Priority-96扒手风险:

墨尔本有扒手的风险。小心周围的弗林街站的人群和邻近的街道。大多数扒手的行为发生在季节性事件, 如圣诞节, 墨尔本杯或足球大结局。

Priority-96抢劫风险:

墨尔本是一个安全的城市, 在抢劫风险, 虽然一些地区更好地避免在夜间。

Priority-96诈骗风险:

在墨尔本有很少的诈骗。在红光区地区可以有一些 "诈骗" 在脱衣舞俱乐部, 酒保让你以高价支付饮料。要注意 "金戒指" 把戏, 假请愿, 一群青少年行为怪异或试图分散你的注意力;和人们提供帮助, 你的行李。

Priority-96运输和出租车风险:

在墨尔本, 运输和出租车通常都是安全的, 但是郊区的火车站却非常的空旷。在平台上找到 "安全区", 这些区域光线充足, 有安全摄像头。

Priority-96自然灾害风险:

在墨尔本可能会有一些偶然的自然危害 (地质、气象), 太阳紫外线指数很强 (见页面澳大利亚更多的建议)。

Priority-96恐怖主义风险:

在恐怖主义威胁方面, 墨尔本是一个非常安全的城市。

Priority-96女性旅游者风险:

一般来说, 墨尔本和澳大利亚对女性旅游者来说是安全的。

点菜

有用信息

所有到澳大利亚的游客都需要签证 (只有新西兰国民才可以免签)。检查该官方网站看看你需要什么样的签证 (电子或非), 如果它是免费的。 www.doyouneedvisa.com 是一个有用的网站, 可以帮助您知道, 如果您需要签证或不基于您的国籍和您正在访问的国家。
澳大利亚的货币是澳元 (澳元)。截至 2016年6月, 1 美元 = 1.39 澳元. 澳大利亚是一个昂贵的国家访问, 但他们是许多便宜的住宿背包客和那些旅行的小本经营。预计支付从100澳元到300澳元每天。
澳大利亚的气候从热带到北方的变化, desertic 在野外和南部的海洋。夏季跨度从12月到 2月, 通常与高价格和完全预定的住宿有关。最好的访问时间是在 3月-5月或 9月-11月之间的肩膀季节。
主要国际机场在悉尼、墨尔本、布里斯班和珀斯;虽然他们是许多小机场连接偏僻的区域对城市。 如果你正在寻找便宜的航班交易, 你可以找到一些在 JetRadar.
如同在任何国家一样, 我们建议旅行者购买旅行保险, 不仅包括医疗问题, 而且还涉及盗窃和个人物品损失。了解更多关于我们旅游保险页.

Melbourne

Melbourne is the second largest city in Australia, with over 4.5m inhabitants, and is the capital of the state of Victoria. Melbourne is often called the Cultural Capital of Australia, with its many museums or art galleries; its inhabitants known to be multicultural and open minded. The city’s Victorian architecture and the nearby Great Ocean Road – often considered as the most scenic road in Australia- attracts over 2 million international visitors every year, and 59 million in total.

SAFETY INDEX

See others cities in Australia

Australia is one of the safest countries in the world, but as a large city, Melbourne has some gained a reputation for being violent. While being mostly unfounded media sensationalism, there are some areas more dangerous than others - however, tourists are very unlikely to be targeted. SafeAround has compiled information from numerous sources make sure you have a safe trip while in Melbourne, and be aware of all potential dangers.

City Center (CBD)

The Central Business District (aka the Docklands) is the historical and most popular neighborhood of the city. With many company headquarters, international brands stores, outlets and the nearby Etihad Stadium, it is a very popular neighborhood for both tourists and locals. The City Town Hall and Saint Paul’s Cathedral can be found on Swanston Street (a pedestrian and tram-only street). The area is very busy and safe during the day – although there is some risk of pickpocketing around Flinders Street and its station. At night, the area can get empty really fast, it is better to stay on the main streets. King’s Street, north of the CBD, is know for being the city’s Red Light District with some legal and illegal prostitution. 

Warnings & Dangers

Mid Priority-96 OVERALL RISK : LOW

Melbourne is a very safe city. With a rating of 88% Australia, is ranked 10th out of 162 on the ranking of the safest and most dangerous countries.

Mid Priority-96 PICKPOCKETS RISK : MEDIUM

There is some pickpocket risk in Melbourne. Be careful around the Flinders Street station crowds and its adjacent streets. Most pickpocket acts happen during seasonal events such as Christmas, the Melbourne Cup or the Footy Grand Finale.

Mid Priority-96 MUGGING RISK : LOW

Melbourne is a safe city regarding mugging risks, although some areas better be avoided at night.

Mid Priority-96 SCAMS RISK : LOW

There are very few scams in Melbourne. In the Red Light District area there can be some “scams” in strip clubs where bartenders make you pay drinks at a high price. Be aware of “gold ring” tricks, fake petitions, groups of teenagers acting strangely or trying to distract you; and people offering help with your luggage.

Mid Priority-96 TRANSPORT & TAXIS RISK : MEDIUM

Transports and taxis are generally safe in Melbourne, but train stations in the suburbs can be frightening as they are very empty. Locate the “Safety zones” on the platforms, which are well-lit and have security cameras.

Mid Priority-96 NATURAL DISASTERS RISK : MEDIUM

There can be some occasional natural hazards (geological, meteorological) in Melbourne, and the sun UV index is very strong (see the page about Australia for more advice).

Mid Priority-96 TERRORISM RISK : LOW

Melbourne is a very safe city in respect to terrorist threats.

Mid Priority-96 WOMEN TRAVELERS RISK : LOW

Melbourne and Australia in general is safe for women travelers.

Carte

Useful Information

All visitors to Australia need a visa (only New Zealand nationals are exempt from it). Check the official website to see which kind of visa you need (electronic or not) and if it is free. www.doyouneedvisa.com is a useful website that can help you know if you need a visa or not based on your nationality and the country you’re visiting.
The currency in Australia is the Australian Dollar (AUD). As of June 2016, 1 Us Dollar= 1.39 AUD. Australia is an expensive country to visit, but they are many cheap accommodations for backpackers and those travelling on a shoestring. Expect to pay from 100 AUD to 300 AUD per day.
The weather in Australia changes from Tropical to the North, desertic in the backcountry and Oceanic in the South. Summer spans from December to February and is usually associated with high prices and fully booked accommodation. The best time to visit would be during the shoulder seasons, between March – May or September – November.
The main international airports are in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Perth; although they are many smaller airports connecting secluded areas to the cities. If you’re looking for cheap flight deals, you can find some on JetRadar.
As in any country, we advise travelers to get a travel insurance that covers not only medical problems but also theft and loss of personal items. Learn more on our travel insurance page.